Information

Dear forum members,
We are delighted to inform you that our forums are back online. Every single topic and post are now on their places and everything works just as before, only better. Welcome back!

Discussion

Discussion on Article:
Toshiba Libretto U100-S213 Review: Size Does Matter

Started by: Evermore | Date 09/12/05 12:17:33 AM
Comments: 16 | Last Comment:  06/15/07 02:28:00 AM

Expand all threads | Collapse all threads

[1-3]

Measurement?
Weight?
HDD 3.5", 2.5", 1.8", 1"?
Max. RAM? Slots?
Etc., etc., etc. ...
0 0 [Posted by:  | Date: 09/13/05 03:40:45 AM]

cute little notebook. i'd like something like this for office/travelling work because i believe in having a desktop as a main rig for gaming/heavier work.(upgradability/raw computing power). still, this office minibook/home rig situation is some time away as i am still at college :)
0 0 [Posted by:  | Date: 09/14/05 04:50:28 PM]

IMO This Is A Great Product:

I've been using the U100 since June 2005 as a go-anywhere, do-almost-anything, clone of my main computer (Tecra S1) and I'm delighted with it. The fingerprint reader is surprisingly useful and I can now type nearly as fast on the U100 as on the main laptop.

At first I some screen text too small to read but I found a nice solution, described below with some other tweaks:

Display Tweak:
Right-click on desktop, choose Properties, and click the Settings tab. Click the Advanced button and select the Monitor tab. Ignore the warning beneath the box 'Hide modes this monitor cannot display' and uncheck it. Click OK and then change the Screen Resolution slider (in Display Properties) to the previously undisplayed value of 1280 x 1024. This gives a virtual screen larger than the physical screen but when you mouse to top or bottom, the screen pans up or down to suit.