Articles & Reviews

AMD FX-9590 and FX-9370 Review: Socket AM3+ Platform's Swan-song
[02/17/14 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

AMD roadmap tells us about the company had finished evolution of Socket AM3+ platform and FX processors. Vishera CPUs based on Piledriver microarchitecture is the last CPUs for this platform. We have tested the last additions in this lineup: eight-core FX-9370 and FX-9590 with monstrous TDP.

[Comments: 12]

AMD FX-8350, FX-8320, FX-6300 and FX-4300: All Vishera Processors in One Review!
[12/04/12 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

The launch of Socket AM3+ processors with Piledriver microarchitecture inspired many AMD fans. However, until recently we only based our opinion on the results obtained from the top model in the new AMD FX family. Today we are going to make up for this omission and carry out a detailed performance analysis of all Vishera processors with eight, six and four cores.

[Comments: 68]

AMD FX-8350 Processor Review: Tuned-Up Bulldozer
[10/22/12 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

Piledriver microarchitecture, a refreshed Bulldozer, has finally reached the flagship AMD FX processors. Will it make the Socket AM3+ platform more appealing than LGA 1155? Quite possible, because the new AMD microarchitecture wasn’t the only trick they had up their sleeve.

[Comments: 90]

AMD Trinity for Desktops. Part 2: Socket FM2 Platform and AMD A10-5800K Processor Review
[10/01/12 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

Trinity demonstrated some very inspiring performance in graphics tests last week. However, AMD’s traditional weakness is its x86 cores. Let’s see if the company engineers managed to resolve this problem in the new Piledriver microarchitecture that found its way into promising hybrid processors.

[Comments: 62]

AMD Trinity for Desktops. Part 1: Graphics Core
[09/26/12 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

New hybrid AMD Trinity processors for desktop systems haven’t been officially launched yet. However, we prepared a detailed review of their graphics omponent.

[Comments: 44]


Topic links

Other hot topics



Feedback

Suggest us how to make this page better


AMD Bulldozer

Abstract

News

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Saturday, June 21, 2014

Saturday, May 10, 2014

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Friday, January 17, 2014

Monday, December 30, 2013

Monday, December 9, 2013

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Friday, October 18, 2013

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Friday, September 27, 2013

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Gallery