Articles & Reviews

Intel Core i7-4790K and Core i5-4690K Processors Review
[09/14/14 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

The Devil’s Canyon processors unveiled this summer push the performance bar to a new level for the LGA1150 platform. What's more, Intel says packaging optimizations make the Core i7-4790K and Core i5-4690K a real treat for overclockers.

[Comments: 2]

Energy-Efficient Core i5-4670S and Core i5-4670T Processors Review: Haswell Served Cold
[08/14/14 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

LGA 1150 desktop processors lineup divides not only by families with different performance classes. They have some other grading – by projected power dissipation. Ordinary desktop processors have the most spreading, but there are many models with S and T letters in name which have artificially lowered TDP. Two examples of such CPUs we have reviewed.

[Comments: 5]

Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3 Mainboard Review: For the Gamers, But Cheap
[08/05/14 | by Doors4ever]

The mainboard has comfortable design, good features set and basic bundle. It has good overclocking power and typical performance. The mainboard has many pros, but we found one very bad thing: power consumption of GA-Z97X-Gaming 3 is too high.

[Comments: 7]

MSI Z97 MPOWER Mainboard Review: Inflexible Power
[07/28/14 | by Doors4ever]

MSI mainboards don’t seem to have improved much with the transition from Intel’s Z87 to Z97 chipset. Although they have actually got better in some aspects, there are some “buts” that prevent us from calling the tested model perfect

[Comments: 2]

ASUS Z97-A Mainboard Review: New Look of LGA 1150 Platform
[07/02/14 | by Doors4ever]

ASUS’s new mainboard looks improved with its updated BIOS and modern interfaces. But are all of those improvements really good? And what exactly is the difference between it and the older models? We’ll find the answers right now in this review

[Comments: 2]


Topic links

Other hot topics



Feedback

Suggest us how to make this page better


Intel Haswell

Abstract

News

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Monday, July 28, 2014

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Monday, May 19, 2014

Monday, May 12, 2014

Monday, January 20, 2014

Monday, January 13, 2014

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Friday, December 13, 2013

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Friday, October 18, 2013

Gallery