Articles & Reviews

MSI Z87-G45 GAMING LGA 1150 Mainboard Review: Let's Game!
[04/15/14 | by Doors4ever]

This model uses a full set of Intel Z87 features. Besides, it provides additional set of MSI brand technologies. Theoretically it looks good, but lets take a look on practical work. How will it operate during nominal mode and overclocking?

[Comments: 0]

What is the best memory for Haswell? From DDR3-1333 to DDR3-2933: performance scaling test
[03/28/14 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

The development of the new processor microarchitectures goes on and frequencies of contemporary types of DDR3 SDRAM grow as well. Is there any sense in using high-speed memory with modern Haswell processors? To answer this question, we have analyzed DDR3 frequency and timings influence on LGA 1150 platform performance.

[Comments: 11]

Haswell and LGA 1150 Platform: Right Operation and Overclocking
[01/08/14 | by Doors4ever]

This guide is targeted to clear and simplify optimal settings searching when you to be faced with Haswell processors and LGA 1150 mainboards from different manufacturers. We will tell about optimal BIOS configuration for CPU nominal and overclocked modes.

[Comments: 6]

More on Haswell: Core i5-4670K, Core i5-4670, Core i5-4570 and Core i5-4430 Processors Review
[09/24/13 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

Let’s meet the entire lineup of fourth generation desktop Core i5 processors based on the new Intel Haswell microarchitecture in our new extensive performance review.

[Comments: 17]

Intel Core i7-4770K CPU Review. Intel Haswell for Desktops: Ruin of Our Hopes?
[06/01/13 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

After a very long and anxious wait we can finally take a close look at one of the fourth generation Core processors for desktops, which is based on the new Haswell microarchitecture. Significantly higher performance, better energy-efficiency, excellent overclocking – all this isn’t the case. What happened?

[Comments: 41]


Topic links

Other hot topics



Feedback

Suggest us how to make this page better


Intel Haswell

Abstract

News

Monday, January 20, 2014

Monday, January 13, 2014

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Friday, December 13, 2013

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Friday, October 18, 2013

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Friday, September 20, 2013

Gallery