Articles & Reviews

Core i7-4960X Extreme Edition, Core i7-4930K and Core i7-4820K Review: The LGA 2011 Refresh
[12/11/13 | by Ilya Gavrichenkov]

Intel had refreshed their long-life LGA 2011 platform and had released new 22-nm Ivy Bridge-E processors instead of old Sandy Bridge-E. But we have doubt about the new CPUs can breathe new life into old high-priced enthusiast platform. Read our review!

[Comments: 11]

MSI X79A-GD65 (8D): Almost Ideal LGA 2011 Mainboard
[05/01/12 | by Doors4ever]

This is a mainboard with good accessories bundle, convenient layout, efficient cooling system, wide functionality and low power consumption. It is really close to becoming a leader as soon as some minor issues are successfully resolved.

[Comments: 4]

Asus Sabertooth X79 Mainboard Review
[04/19/12 | by Doors4ever]

A mainboard with rich accessories bundle, convenient layout, extensive functionality and 5-year warranty cannot be bad by definition. However, it is only a few small steps away from being named an absolute ideal.

[Comments: 4]

ASRock X79 Extreme6/GB = LGA 2011 Mainboard + PCI-E x1 Card
[04/18/12 | by Doors4ever]

Today we are going to talk about not the very top, but also not the very junior model from ASRock. However, we can’t call it mainstream either. It is a very feature-rich mainboard that tends to be closer to the flagship models. The “GB” letters in the model name are an abbreviation from “Game Blaster” – a complex expansion card that combines the functionality of a network and sound card.

[Comments: 1]

Gigabyte GA-X79-UD3: Advanced Entry-Level LGA 2011 Mainboard
[03/27/12 | by Doors4ever]

This is a junior model in the line-up, but with a full feature set and unique peculiarities. Moreover, in some aspects it is even superior to some of the higher-end models, and its functionality is extended with a number of additional onboard controllers.

[Comments: 2]


Other hot topics



Feedback

Suggest us how to make this page better


Intel LGA 2011

Abstract

News

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Friday, May 3, 2013

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Friday, March 29, 2013

Thursday, January 31, 2013

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Wednesday, September 19, 2012

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Sunday, February 12, 2012

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Monday, January 16, 2012

Monday, November 14, 2011

Thursday, October 13, 2011

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Gallery