Hardware news tagged 20nm

Tuesday, April 23, 2013


Intel Adds Affordable 80GB Model to 335-Series SSD Lineup. {keywords}
[7:25 pm]

Intel Introduces 80GB 335-Series SSD for Budget-Minded Users

 

Wednesday, April 17, 2013


ASML: EUV Tools Are Making Progress, But Chip Manufacturing Will Slip to 2015. {keywords}
[8:38 pm]

ASML Receives Additional Orders for EUV Equipment

 

Friday, April 12, 2013


Nvidia: Next-Generation Maxwell Architecture Will Break New Grounds. {keywords}
[4:51 pm]

Nvidia Proclaims Three Pillars of Maxwell Architecture

 

Thursday, April 11, 2013


Apple Excludes Samsung from New Chip Development Flow – Report. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Apple Reportedly Works with TSMC on New Application Processor

 

Tuesday, April 9, 2013


Crucial Begins to Sell M500-Series Affordable High-Capacity Solid-State Drives. {keywords}
[7:27 pm]

Crucial Initiates Sales of New-Generation 120GB – 960GB SSDs

 

Thursday, April 4, 2013


TSMC Is Ahead of Its Own 20nm Roadmap – Report . {keywords}
[1:35 pm]

TSMC Boosts 20nm Output Volume with Accelerated Fab 14 Plans

 

Wednesday, April 3, 2013


The End of Moore’s Law Is on Horizon – AMD. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

AMD Reiterates Slow Transition to 20nm Node

 

Tuesday, April 2, 2013


GlobalFoundries Demonstrates 3D TSV Capabilities on 20nm Technology. {keywords}
[9:41 pm]

GlobalFoundries Successfully Implements TSVs onto 20nm Manufacturing Process

 

Wednesday, March 27, 2013


TSMC Evacuates Personnel from Fabs as Earthquake Shakes Taiwan. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Quake Shakes TSMC Facilities, Causes Evacuation, Fate of Wafers Unclear

 

Friday, March 22, 2013


Micron Shipped Record Amount of SSDs in the Recent Quarter, Sees 40% Quarter-over-Quarter Growth. {keywords}
[4:52 pm]

Micron Begins to Ship 20nm TLC NAND Flash to Customers This Quarter

 

Tuesday, March 19, 2013


GlobalFoundries Partners with ASML for Leading-edge Chip Tapeouts. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

ASML’s Division and GlobalFoundries Team Up to Improve 14nm, 20nm and 28nm Yields

 

Tuesday, March 12, 2013


Western Digital Makes Strategic Investment into Solid-State Storage Developer Skyera . {keywords}
[8:19 am]

WD Invests into Skyera, High-End Solid-State Storage Designer

 

Monday, February 25, 2013


Altera to Produce Next-Generation FPGAs at Intel’s Factories. {keywords}
[9:28 pm]

Intel to Produce FPGAs for Altera Using 14nm Process Tech