Hardware news tagged 20nm

Tuesday, April 2, 2013


GlobalFoundries Demonstrates 3D TSV Capabilities on 20nm Technology. {keywords}
[9:41 pm]

GlobalFoundries Successfully Implements TSVs onto 20nm Manufacturing Process

 

Wednesday, March 27, 2013


TSMC Evacuates Personnel from Fabs as Earthquake Shakes Taiwan. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Quake Shakes TSMC Facilities, Causes Evacuation, Fate of Wafers Unclear

 

Friday, March 22, 2013


Micron Shipped Record Amount of SSDs in the Recent Quarter, Sees 40% Quarter-over-Quarter Growth. {keywords}
[4:52 pm]

Micron Begins to Ship 20nm TLC NAND Flash to Customers This Quarter

 

Tuesday, March 19, 2013


GlobalFoundries Partners with ASML for Leading-edge Chip Tapeouts. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

ASML’s Division and GlobalFoundries Team Up to Improve 14nm, 20nm and 28nm Yields

 

Tuesday, March 12, 2013


Western Digital Makes Strategic Investment into Solid-State Storage Developer Skyera . {keywords}
[8:19 am]

WD Invests into Skyera, High-End Solid-State Storage Designer

 

Monday, February 25, 2013


Altera to Produce Next-Generation FPGAs at Intel’s Factories. {keywords}
[9:28 pm]

Intel to Produce FPGAs for Altera Using 14nm Process Tech

 

Saturday, February 23, 2013


Flash Memory Cards in Short Supply, Price Increases are Imminent. {keywords}
[7:19 am]

NAND Flash Makers Shift Focus to SSD-Oriented Memory from Flash Memory Cards

 

Tuesday, February 19, 2013


OCZ Updates Vertex 3 SSDs with 20nm NAND Flash. {keywords}
[4:31 pm]

OCZ Updates Vertex 3 SSDs with 20nm NAND Flash

 

Friday, February 15, 2013


AMD Changes Radeon Graphics Roadmap, Delays New Product Launches Till Late 2013. {keywords}
[11:48 am]

AMD to Focus on Radeon HD 7000 Family for Remainder of 2013, Sea Islands Due Late This Year

 

Thursday, February 14, 2013


Micron Debuts Industry's Smallest 128Gb NAND Flash Chip. {keywords}
[1:40 pm]

Micron Introduces 128Gb TLC NAND Flash Chip

 

Monday, February 11, 2013


GlobalFoundries: 10nm Process on Track for 2015, 7nm Fabrication Technology Due in 2017. {keywords}
[1:03 pm]

GlobalFoundries Discloses Long-Term Roadmap

 

Thursday, February 7, 2013


Rambus to Help GlobalFoundries' Clients to Quickly Transit to 14nm-XM FinFET Tech. {keywords}
[10:41 pm]

Rambus to Design Silicon-Proven Memory and Interface Blocks for 14nm-XM FinFET Tech

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2013


Globalfoundries Expected to Apply for Permission to Build Fab 8 Module 2. {keywords}
[10:46 pm]

Globalfoundries to Start Making Preparations for Assumed 450mm Fab Shortly