Hardware news tagged 20nm

Friday, January 11, 2013


New Micron and Crucial M500 SSDs Offer 960GB Capacity for Under $600. {keywords}
[12:15 pm]

Micron and Crucial Introduced New M500 SSDs with 20nm NAND Flash Inside

 

Tuesday, January 8, 2013


GlobalFoundries to Build $2 Billion R&D Facility in New York. {keywords}
[10:11 pm]

GlobalFoundries to Establish Massive R&D Center Near Fab 8

 

Thursday, December 20, 2012


Micron: Demand for Solid-State Drives Up 20% Quarter-over-Quarter. {keywords}
[8:15 pm]

Micron Shares SSD and NAND Flash Progress: New Drives and NAND Memory Types on Track

 

Saturday, December 15, 2012


TSMC to Boost Capital Expenditures in 2013 to Record $9 Billion. {keywords}
[10:33 am]

World’s Largest Foundry Ups CapEx from $8.3 to $9 Billion per Year

 

Thursday, December 13, 2012


AMD: We Would Like to Use Process Technologies for Longer Periods of Time. {keywords}
[4:02 pm]

AMD Unsure About Transition Timeframe to 20nm Node

 

Wednesday, December 5, 2012


TSMC Set to Produce Nvidia Maxwell Graphics Chips Using 20nm Process Technology. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Nvidia Remains Committed to TSMC, 20nm GPUs in Development

 

Tuesday, December 4, 2012


Globalfoundries to Start 14nm Tests in Q1 2013 - Company. {keywords}
[9:10 pm]

AMD Will Not Benefit from Globalfoundries Rapid Transition to 14nm

 

Thursday, November 29, 2012


TSMC Breaks Ground to Build 16nm FinFET Fab. {keywords}
[10:54 pm]

TSMC Begins to Build Fab 14 Phase 6 Fab, Reveals Plans for Phase 7 Factory

 

Thursday, November 22, 2012


AMD’s Steamroller High-Performance Core Slips to 2014, Excavator May Face Delays. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

AMD May Be Reconsidering High-Performance x86 CPU Cores Roadmap

 

Wednesday, November 14, 2012


Samsung Begins Production of 64GB eMMC Storage Solutions Using 10nm-Class Process Technology. {keywords}
[9:52 pm]

Samsung Introduces 10nm 64GB eMMC Memory Storage Solution for Slim Smartphones and Tablets

 

Wednesday, November 7, 2012


Samsung Aims Gamers with New Solid-State Drives. {keywords}
[1:49 pm]

Samsung 840-Series SSDs Comes with Assassin’s Creed III

 

Tuesday, November 6, 2012


TDK’s New Embedded SSD Controller Supports 10nm-Class NAND Flash, 1TB Drives. {keywords}
[8:48 pm]

TDK Develops New Controller for Embedded SSDs

 

Friday, November 2, 2012


UMC to Develop 14nm FinFET Process Tech with 20nm Back-End. {keywords}
[8:40 am]

UMC Follows Globalfoundries with Hybrid 14nm FinFET