Hardware news tagged 300mm

Saturday, December 15, 2012


TSMC to Boost Capital Expenditures in 2013 to Record $9 Billion. {keywords}
[10:33 am]

World’s Largest Foundry Ups CapEx from $8.3 to $9 Billion per Year

 

Thursday, December 13, 2012


Samsung on Track to Produce 28nm Chips at Austin Facility in 2013. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Samsung Set to Continue to Invest into Expansion of Austin, Texas Factory

 

Thursday, December 6, 2012


TSMC’s Output of 28nm Chips Exceeds Projections – Report. {keywords}
[4:18 pm]

TSMC Ramps Up 28nm Capacity Ahead of Plans

 

Thursday, November 29, 2012


TSMC Breaks Ground to Build 16nm FinFET Fab. {keywords}
[10:54 pm]

TSMC Begins to Build Fab 14 Phase 6 Fab, Reveals Plans for Phase 7 Factory

 

Wednesday, November 21, 2012


TSMC Rumoured to Build Semiconductor Manufacturing Facility in the U.S. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

TSMC May Build Large Fab in the U.S. to Compete for Fabless Clients like Apple

 

Tuesday, November 20, 2012


UMC Gets New Chief Exec After Restructuring of Management Team. {keywords}
[12:44 pm]

UMC Replaces Chief Executive Officer with 300mm Production Specialist

 

Friday, November 2, 2012


UMC to Develop 14nm FinFET Process Tech with 20nm Back-End. {keywords}
[8:40 am]

UMC Follows Globalfoundries with Hybrid 14nm FinFET

 

Thursday, November 1, 2012


Globalfoundries Delays Abu Dhabi Fab to Concentrate on Profitability - Report. {keywords}
[6:14 pm]

Globalfoundries Aims to Become Profitable by 2015, But Freezes Investment into Abu Dhabi Plant

 

Tuesday, August 21, 2012


Samsung to Invest $4 Billion into Expansion of Semiconductor Fab in the U.S. {keywords}
[1:07 pm]

Samsung Austin Semiconductor Announces $4B Investment to Boost 28nm Chip Production

 

Tuesday, July 24, 2012


Globalfoundries to Extend Production Capacities of Fab 8. {keywords}
[6:15 pm]

Globalfoundries to Expand Cleanroom Area of Fab 8 Module 8

 

Wednesday, July 18, 2012


Intel Praises Ramp of 22nm Ivy Bridge Chips: Fastest Ramp in History. {keywords}
[8:25 pm]

Quarter of Intel's Client Chips Are Core i-Series "Ivy Bridge"

 

Friday, June 8, 2012


Samsung Starts to Build New Fab to Make Chips Using 14nm and 20nm Process Technologies. {keywords}
[1:21 pm]

Samsung Invests $1.9 Billion into 300mm Plant to Produce 14nm, 20nm Chips

 

Thursday, May 24, 2012


UMC Begins to Build Fab to Make 28nm, 20nm and 14nm Chips. {keywords}
[10:32 am]

UMC Spends $8 Billion on Expansion, Confirms Development of 14nm FinFET Process Technology