Hardware news tagged 32nm

Monday, May 6, 2013


First Images of AMD Fusion A-Series “Richland” APUs Hit the Web. {keywords}
[9:22 pm]

AMD to Assemble Chips in China, Not Only Malaysia

 

Wednesday, May 1, 2013


AMD Cuts Prices of Desktop Microprocessors Ahead of New Introductions. {keywords}
[10:30 pm]

AMD Slashes CPU Prices by 10% - 19%, Removes Select Phenom II from Price List

 

Monday, April 29, 2013


AMD Quietly Adds Two New Processors into FX Lineup. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

AMD Officially Rolls-Out FX-4350 and FX-6350 Products

 

Tuesday, April 16, 2013


Intel: Foundry Business Will Not Have Substantial Revenue Impact for Two to Three Years. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

Intel Is Collecting Serious Customers for Its Custom Foundry Division

 

Friday, April 12, 2013


AMD Readies Limited Edition “Centurion” FX Microprocessors to Compete with Intel’s Extreme Chips – Rumour. {keywords}
[3:10 pm]

AMD to Launch Limited Edition 5GHz FX Processor at $795 Price-Point

 

Thursday, April 11, 2013


Apple Excludes Samsung from New Chip Development Flow – Report. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Apple Reportedly Works with TSMC on New Application Processor

 

Thursday, April 4, 2013


AMD to Expand “Never Settle” Free Video Game Bundles to Select Fusion APUs. {keywords}
[9:21 am]

AMD to Provide Free SimCity Video Game with Select APUs Starting This Month

 

Wednesday, April 3, 2013


Intel Custom Foundry to Manufacture Chips for Cisco. {keywords}
[5:32 pm]

Intel Reportedly Lands Chip Orders from Cisco

 

Monday, April 1, 2013


AMD A-Series “Trinity” Accelerated Processing Units Can Drop Clock-Speed Under High-Loads [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[4:18 pm]

AMD Admits: A-Series “Trinity” APUs Reduce Their Clock-Speeds During High-Loads

 

Sunday, March 31, 2013


AMD: We Are On Track With Steamroller Micro-Architecture in 2013. {keywords}
[7:02 am]

AMD Implies on Plans to Deliver Opteron Chips with Steamroller Cores This Year

 

Thursday, March 21, 2013


AMD Preps Significant Price-Cuts on Current Products Ahead of Product Refreshes – Rumour. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

AMD to Lower Pricing of APUs, CPUs Next Month to Prepare for June Roll-Outs

 

Tuesday, March 12, 2013


AMD and Partners Start to Sell Fusion A-Series “Richland” APUs. {keywords}
[10:28 pm]

PCs with AMD’s S-Series “Richland” APUs to Bring Exclusive Features

 

Monday, March 11, 2013


AMD Quietly Starts to Sell Two New Six-Core and Quad-Core FX Processors. {keywords}
[6:05 am]

AMD’s Partners Accept Orders on New Chips