Hardware news tagged 40nm

Tuesday, July 17, 2012


Oracle and Fujitsu to Unveil Sixteen-Core SPARC Chips at Conference in August. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

New SPARC Chips to Be Described at Hot Chips Symposium

 

Tuesday, June 5, 2012


AMD Debuts New Brazos 2.0 Platform for Netbooks, Low-Cost Laptops. {keywords}
[8:32 pm]

AMD Formally Unveils Brazos 2.0 Platform for Low-Cost PCs

 

Monday, May 28, 2012


TSMC to Make Chips for Renesas. {keywords}
[9:24 am]

Renesas Electronics and TSMC Sign Pact for Ecosystem for Microcontrollers

 

Tuesday, May 1, 2012


TSMC Increases Shipments of 28nm Wafers by More Than Two Times in One Quarter. {keywords}
[9:24 pm]

TSMC Significantly Boosts Output of Leading-Edge Chips, But They Are Still in Shortage

 

Thursday, April 19, 2012


Nvidia Quietly Pre-Announces Tegra 3+ System-on-Chip. {keywords}
[10:03 pm]

Nvidia to Boost Performance of Mobile Devices with Tegra 3+

AMD on Track to Release Brazos 2.0 Low-Cost Platform This Quarter. {keywords}
[9:01 pm]

AMD Set to Release New Low-Cost PC Platform Shortly

 

Friday, February 24, 2012


Nvidia Pre-Announces 4G/LTE Smartphones with Tegra 3. {keywords}
[2:13 pm]

Nvidia Teams Up with GCT, Renesas for Next-Generation Smartphones

 

Wednesday, February 22, 2012


Nvidia Rebrands Tegra 3 Architecture into "4-Plus-1". {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Nvidia Emphasizes Heterogeneous Nature of Tegra 3 SoCs

 

Thursday, January 19, 2012


TSMC Ships More 28nm Wafers than Expected, Projects Rapid Ramp. {keywords}
[7:48 pm]

TSMC Revenue Drops as Market Demand Softens

 

Tuesday, November 29, 2011


Nvidia Introduces New GeForce GTX 560 Titanium Limited Edition with Enhanced GPU. {keywords}
[8:52 pm]

Nvidia Installs GF110 Chip onto GeForce GTX 560 Ti 448 Core Graphics Card

 

Monday, November 21, 2011


AMD Changes Netbook Plans for 2012: Set to Introduce Brazos 2.0. {keywords}
[8:34 pm]

AMD Postpones Major Refresh of ULV Platform Due to Issues

 

Wednesday, November 16, 2011


Fujitsu and LSI Co-Develop 16-Core SPARC Processor for Supercomputers. {keywords}
[3:09 pm]

Fujitsu and LSI Collaborate on SPARC64 IXfx Chip for HPC Applications

 

Wednesday, November 9, 2011


Superman Enters: Nvidia Formally Launches Multi-Core Tegra 3 System-on-Chip. {keywords}
[2:34 pm]

Nvidia Introduces Tegra 3 "Kal-El" SoC for Smartphones, Tablets