Hardware news tagged 40nm

Thursday, January 19, 2012


TSMC Ships More 28nm Wafers than Expected, Projects Rapid Ramp. {keywords}
[7:48 pm]

TSMC Revenue Drops as Market Demand Softens

 

Tuesday, November 29, 2011


Nvidia Introduces New GeForce GTX 560 Titanium Limited Edition with Enhanced GPU. {keywords}
[8:52 pm]

Nvidia Installs GF110 Chip onto GeForce GTX 560 Ti 448 Core Graphics Card

 

Monday, November 21, 2011


AMD Changes Netbook Plans for 2012: Set to Introduce Brazos 2.0. {keywords}
[8:34 pm]

AMD Postpones Major Refresh of ULV Platform Due to Issues

 

Wednesday, November 16, 2011


Fujitsu and LSI Co-Develop 16-Core SPARC Processor for Supercomputers. {keywords}
[3:09 pm]

Fujitsu and LSI Collaborate on SPARC64 IXfx Chip for HPC Applications

 

Wednesday, November 9, 2011


Superman Enters: Nvidia Formally Launches Multi-Core Tegra 3 System-on-Chip. {keywords}
[2:34 pm]

Nvidia Introduces Tegra 3 "Kal-El" SoC for Smartphones, Tablets

 

Friday, September 30, 2011


AMD: Ultrabooks Will Have Hard Times Competing Against Apple MacBook Air. {keywords}
[2:36 pm]

AMD Does Not See Immediate Benefits of Ultrabooks, But Intends to Offer Competitive Chips

 

Wednesday, September 21, 2011


Nvidia Unwraps Performance Benchmarks of Tegra 3 “Kal-El” [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[1:28 pm]

Nvidia Tegra 3 “Kal-El” Outperforms All Dual-Core Rivals, Says Company

 

Wednesday, August 10, 2011


TSMC Lowers Expectations for 28nm Revenue in 2011. {keywords}
[2:33 pm]

Sales of 40nm Chips Now Account for 26% of TSMC's Revenue

 

Friday, July 15, 2011


Apple Begins Trial Production of A6 System-on-Chip at TSMC - Report.
[11:23 am]

Apple Initiates Test Production of Chip for Next-Gen iPhone, iPad at TSMC

 

Tuesday, June 28, 2011


Apple May Manufacture Its Next-Generation A6 SoC at TSMC.
[12:56 pm]

Apple May Switch Manufacturing Foundry for Its Chips

 

Tuesday, June 14, 2011


Elpida Uses High-K Metal Gate Process Technology for Production of DRAM.
[10:43 pm]

Elpida Adopts Expensive Fabrication Technology for DRAM Manufacturing

 

Wednesday, May 11, 2011


Via Technologies Introduces Quad-Core Nano Processor. {keywords}
[10:47 pm]

Via Introduces Quad-Core Multi-Chip-Module

 

Monday, May 2, 2011


AMD Introduces Low-Cost, Mainstream Radeon HD 6000 Graphics Products.
[10:21 pm]

AMD Debuts Affordable ATI Radeon HD 6000 "Turks" and Caicos" Chips

 

Wednesday, April 6, 2011


AMD Denies Possibility of "Unlocking" the Full Power of Radeon HD 6790. {keywords}
[6:06 pm]

AMD: It Is Impossible to Unlock Additional Stream Processors on Radeon HD 6790

 

Tuesday, April 5, 2011


AMD Releases Radeon HD 6790 Graphics Card.
[6:46 am]

AMD Unveils "Barts LE" Graphics Board, Aims GeForce GTX 550 Ti

 

Monday, February 21, 2011


AMD's Fusion Chips In Tight Supply - Report. {keywords}
[10:19 pm]

AMD Boosts Orders to TSMC as Demand Exceeds Supply