Hardware news tagged 40nm

Monday, May 2, 2011


AMD Introduces Low-Cost, Mainstream Radeon HD 6000 Graphics Products.
[10:21 pm]

AMD Debuts Affordable ATI Radeon HD 6000 "Turks" and Caicos" Chips

 

Wednesday, April 6, 2011


AMD Denies Possibility of "Unlocking" the Full Power of Radeon HD 6790. {keywords}
[6:06 pm]

AMD: It Is Impossible to Unlock Additional Stream Processors on Radeon HD 6790

 

Tuesday, April 5, 2011


AMD Releases Radeon HD 6790 Graphics Card.
[6:46 am]

AMD Unveils "Barts LE" Graphics Board, Aims GeForce GTX 550 Ti

 

Monday, February 21, 2011


AMD's Fusion Chips In Tight Supply - Report. {keywords}
[10:19 pm]

AMD Boosts Orders to TSMC as Demand Exceeds Supply

 

Thursday, January 27, 2011


TSMC Increases Capital Spending to $7.8 Billion in 2011.
[3:11 pm]

Shipments of 40nm Chips Further Increase at TSMC

 

Wednesday, January 26, 2011


ATI Lowers Prices on Performance-Mainstream Graphics Cards.
[8:30 pm]

AMD Reconsiders Pricing to Better Compete Against Nvidia

Titanium Returns: Nvidia Launches GeForce 560 Ti Graphics Card.
[6:40 pm]

Nvidia Introduces New Performance-Mainstream Graphics Board

 

Monday, January 24, 2011


Toshiba Pulling Out of Chip Manufacturing to Save Costs.
[10:13 pm]

Toshiba to Outsource Chip Production to Globalfoundries

 

Friday, January 21, 2011


AMD Shows Off Radeon HD 6990 Dual-GPU Graphics Card.
[9:50 pm]

AMD Discovers Antilles: Two Caymans Onboard

 

Wednesday, January 5, 2011


AMD Officially Releases Fusion APUs for Entry-Level PCs. {keywords}
[5:02 pm]

AMD Finally Launches Highly-Anticipated Family of APUs

 

Tuesday, January 4, 2011


Via Technologies Unleashes Its First Dual-Core Microprocessors.
[9:46 pm]

Via Launches Nano X2 Dual-Core Processors

 

Monday, December 27, 2010


Enthusiasts Find Way to Transform Radeon HD 6950 into Radeon HD 6970. {keywords}
[8:44 pm]

Graphics Cards Modding Returns with Radeon HD 6950

Toshiba Set to Adopt "Fab Lite" Semiconductor Business Model.
[4:27 pm]

Toshiba to Outsource Production of Chips in Future