Hardware news tagged 40nm

Sunday, December 9, 2012


Chief Executive of AMD: We Are Not Interested in Low-Volume Customers. {keywords}
[11:00 pm]

AMD Interested Only in High-Volume Design Wins

 

Tuesday, November 20, 2012


Fujitsu and Oracle to Reveal More Details About 16-Core SPARC Chips at Tech Conference. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

Lack of Speedy Innovation Calls Fujitsu and Oracle to Discuss Already Known Chips at ISSCC

 

Thursday, October 25, 2012


TSMC Increases Output of 28nm Chips by Two Times in One Quarter. {keywords}
[10:54 am]

28nm Production Now Accounts for 13% of TSMC Revenue

 

Wednesday, July 25, 2012


TSMC Boosts Output of 28nm Chips by Nearly 70% in the Second Quarter. {keywords}
[9:13 pm]

TSMC Plans to Make 68 Thousand 300mm Wafers Using 28nm Process by Year End

 

Tuesday, July 17, 2012


Oracle and Fujitsu to Unveil Sixteen-Core SPARC Chips at Conference in August. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

New SPARC Chips to Be Described at Hot Chips Symposium

 

Tuesday, June 5, 2012


AMD Debuts New Brazos 2.0 Platform for Netbooks, Low-Cost Laptops. {keywords}
[8:32 pm]

AMD Formally Unveils Brazos 2.0 Platform for Low-Cost PCs

 

Monday, May 28, 2012


TSMC to Make Chips for Renesas. {keywords}
[9:24 am]

Renesas Electronics and TSMC Sign Pact for Ecosystem for Microcontrollers

 

Tuesday, May 1, 2012


TSMC Increases Shipments of 28nm Wafers by More Than Two Times in One Quarter. {keywords}
[9:24 pm]

TSMC Significantly Boosts Output of Leading-Edge Chips, But They Are Still in Shortage

 

Thursday, April 19, 2012


Nvidia Quietly Pre-Announces Tegra 3+ System-on-Chip. {keywords}
[10:03 pm]

Nvidia to Boost Performance of Mobile Devices with Tegra 3+

AMD on Track to Release Brazos 2.0 Low-Cost Platform This Quarter. {keywords}
[9:01 pm]

AMD Set to Release New Low-Cost PC Platform Shortly

 

Friday, February 24, 2012


Nvidia Pre-Announces 4G/LTE Smartphones with Tegra 3. {keywords}
[2:13 pm]

Nvidia Teams Up with GCT, Renesas for Next-Generation Smartphones

 

Wednesday, February 22, 2012


Nvidia Rebrands Tegra 3 Architecture into "4-Plus-1". {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Nvidia Emphasizes Heterogeneous Nature of Tegra 3 SoCs

 

Thursday, January 19, 2012


TSMC Ships More 28nm Wafers than Expected, Projects Rapid Ramp. {keywords}
[7:48 pm]

TSMC Revenue Drops as Market Demand Softens