Hardware news tagged 45nm

Friday, March 5, 2010


AMD Gives Away Twelve-Core Microprocessors.
[11:32 am]

AMD Raffles Opteron “Magny-Cours” Chips

 

Wednesday, March 3, 2010


Intel Plans to Offer Inexpensive Microprocessors with Unlocked Multiplier . {keywords}
[2:14 pm]

Intel to Ratify Overclocking on Inexpensive Platforms

 

Tuesday, March 2, 2010


AMD Plans to Launch Five Six-Core Desktop Microprocessors. {keywords}
[4:09 am]

At Least Five AMD Phenom II X6 “Thuban” Chips Incoming in 2010

 

Monday, March 1, 2010


AMD Shows Off Phenom II X6 “Thuban” Processor. {keywords}
[12:12 pm]

AMD Demos Six-Core Desktop Microprocessor

Intel Speeds Up Atom Processor for Netbooks.
[9:55 am]

Intel Expands Atom Range with N470 Model

 

Wednesday, February 24, 2010


AMD Readies Low-Power Server Platform. {keywords}
[2:56 am]

Adelaide: The Secret Weapon of AMD

 

Tuesday, February 23, 2010


AMD: We Will Not Cut-Down Feature-Set of Opteron “Magny-Cours” Chips. {keywords}
[10:16 am]

AMD Has No Plans to Reduce Functionality of Eight-Core and Twelve-Core

 

Friday, February 19, 2010


AMD Begins Revenue Shipments of Twelve-Core Opteron Microprocessors. {keywords}
[6:06 am]

AMD Has Shipped “Limited Number” of Production Magny-Cours Chips

 

Tuesday, February 16, 2010


Intel to Update Desktop Microprocessor Lineup Next Quarter – Sources.
[9:32 am]

New Clarkdale, Lynnfield Chips Incoming

 

Monday, February 15, 2010


AMD’s Twelve-Core Microprocessors Available for Sale. {keywords}
[10:09 pm]

Company Sells AMD Opteron 6174 Processors at Ebay

 

Thursday, February 11, 2010


Pentium – Still Intel’s Most Popular Desktop Processor. {keywords}
[11:52 am]

Vast Majority of Intel’s Desktop Chips Still Carry Pentium Brand

Globalfoundries: No AMD 45nm Microprocessors with HKMG Incoming.
[4:35 am]

Globalfoundries Dismisses Rumours Regarding 45nm SOI + HKMG Microprocessors

 

Wednesday, February 10, 2010


45% of Intel’s Desktops Chips to Feature Nehalem Micro-Architecture by Year End.
[12:20 pm]

Intel to Make 35% of Desktops Processors Using 32nm Process by End of 2010