Hardware news tagged 45nm

Tuesday, February 23, 2010


AMD: We Will Not Cut-Down Feature-Set of Opteron “Magny-Cours” Chips. {keywords}
[10:16 am]

AMD Has No Plans to Reduce Functionality of Eight-Core and Twelve-Core

 

Friday, February 19, 2010


AMD Begins Revenue Shipments of Twelve-Core Opteron Microprocessors. {keywords}
[6:06 am]

AMD Has Shipped “Limited Number” of Production Magny-Cours Chips

 

Tuesday, February 16, 2010


Intel to Update Desktop Microprocessor Lineup Next Quarter – Sources.
[9:32 am]

New Clarkdale, Lynnfield Chips Incoming

 

Monday, February 15, 2010


AMD’s Twelve-Core Microprocessors Available for Sale. {keywords}
[10:09 pm]

Company Sells AMD Opteron 6174 Processors at Ebay

 

Thursday, February 11, 2010


Pentium – Still Intel’s Most Popular Desktop Processor. {keywords}
[11:52 am]

Vast Majority of Intel’s Desktop Chips Still Carry Pentium Brand

Globalfoundries: No AMD 45nm Microprocessors with HKMG Incoming.
[4:35 am]

Globalfoundries Dismisses Rumours Regarding 45nm SOI + HKMG Microprocessors

 

Wednesday, February 10, 2010


45% of Intel’s Desktops Chips to Feature Nehalem Micro-Architecture by Year End.
[12:20 pm]

Intel to Make 35% of Desktops Processors Using 32nm Process by End of 2010

 

Friday, February 5, 2010


AMD Phenom II X6 “Thuban” Processors to Get Dynamic Speed Boost Technology. {keywords}
[6:30 am]

AMD’s Six Core Chips to Feature Dynamic Performance Boost

 

Monday, January 25, 2010


AMD Introduces Sub-$100 Phenom II Microprocessor.
[9:50 pm]

AMD Releases Five New Central Processing Units

 

Thursday, January 7, 2010


Intel Atom Finally Finds Itself Inside Smartphone.
[10:47 pm]

Intel Shows Atom-Based LG GW990 Smartphone

 

Tuesday, December 22, 2009


Broadcom Enables High-Definition Video on Next-Gen Netbooks.
[2:08 pm]

Intel Atom “Pineview” Gets High-Def Video Support with Broadcom Chip

 

Monday, December 21, 2009


Intel Formally Announces New Platform for Netbooks. {keywords}
[10:45 pm]

Intel Unveils Atom “Pine-Trail” Platform for Mobile Computers

 

Thursday, December 17, 2009


AMD Readies Phenom II Processors for Mobile Computers for May Launch.
[6:12 pm]

AMD’s Danube Platform to Finally Feature K10 Micro-Architecture