Hardware news tagged 45nm

Friday, October 21, 2011


Popularity of Intel Atom Drops Sharply: The End of Netbooks Is Coming Closer? {keywords}
[8:17 am]

Sales of Intel Atom Processors, SoCs Drop to Two-Years Minimum

 

Friday, July 15, 2011


Apple Begins Trial Production of A6 System-on-Chip at TSMC - Report.
[11:23 am]

Apple Initiates Test Production of Chip for Next-Gen iPhone, iPad at TSMC

 

Tuesday, July 12, 2011


Globalfoundries’ New Manufacturing Facilities Ready for Equipment Installation.
[10:56 am]

Globalfoundries Ready to Install Equipment into New Dresden and New York Fabs

 

Tuesday, June 28, 2011


Apple May Manufacture Its Next-Generation A6 SoC at TSMC.
[12:56 pm]

Apple May Switch Manufacturing Foundry for Its Chips

 

Tuesday, April 5, 2011


Intel Launches New Xeon Chips with Up to Ten Cores. {keywords}
[12:53 pm]

Intel Refreshes Line of Xeon CPUs for Mission-Critical Applications

 

Monday, April 4, 2011


AMD Changes Terms of the Chip Purchasing Agreement with Globalfoundries.
[12:46 pm]

AMD and Globalfoundries Ink New Supply Agreement After Delay of 32nm Chips

 

Monday, February 14, 2011


AMD Speeds Up Opteron Chips As Server Makers Unveil Ultra-Dense Opteron Machines.
[9:37 pm]

Dell Unveils 2U Server with 96 Cores Based on Twelve-Core Opteron Chips

 

Wednesday, January 12, 2011


Globalfoundries Set to Spend $5.4 Billion on Expansion in 2011.
[1:42 pm]

Globalfoundries to Double Spending on Factories This Year

 

Friday, January 7, 2011


AMD Wants Triple-Cores to Continue - Company. {keywords}
[10:31 pm]

AMD Shares Some of Future Plans

 

Wednesday, December 22, 2010


Sony to Buy Back Semiconductor Fab from Toshiba - Report.
[4:58 pm]

Toshiba Rumoured to Get Rid of Nagasaki Technology Center

 

Friday, December 10, 2010


Intel Starts to Sample Next-Gen SoC for Smartphones.
[12:48 pm]

Intel Medfield-Based Smartphones Due in 2011 - 2012

 

Tuesday, December 7, 2010


AMD Updates Microprocessor Lineup with Highest-End "Black Edition Offering.
[8:13 am]

AMD Intros Phenom II X6 1100T, Phenom II X2 565 Microprocessors

 

Wednesday, October 13, 2010


Intel: Our Tablet Design Momentum Is Very Strong. {keywords}
[7:03 pm]

Intel Expects Multiple Slates on Its SoCs