Hardware news tagged 45nm

Thursday, February 11, 2010


Globalfoundries: No AMD 45nm Microprocessors with HKMG Incoming.
[4:35 am]

Globalfoundries Dismisses Rumours Regarding 45nm SOI + HKMG Microprocessors

 

Wednesday, February 10, 2010


45% of Intel’s Desktops Chips to Feature Nehalem Micro-Architecture by Year End.
[12:20 pm]

Intel to Make 35% of Desktops Processors Using 32nm Process by End of 2010

 

Friday, February 5, 2010


AMD Phenom II X6 “Thuban” Processors to Get Dynamic Speed Boost Technology. {keywords}
[6:30 am]

AMD’s Six Core Chips to Feature Dynamic Performance Boost

 

Monday, January 25, 2010


AMD Introduces Sub-$100 Phenom II Microprocessor.
[9:50 pm]

AMD Releases Five New Central Processing Units

 

Thursday, January 7, 2010


Intel Atom Finally Finds Itself Inside Smartphone.
[10:47 pm]

Intel Shows Atom-Based LG GW990 Smartphone

 

Tuesday, December 22, 2009


Broadcom Enables High-Definition Video on Next-Gen Netbooks.
[2:08 pm]

Intel Atom “Pineview” Gets High-Def Video Support with Broadcom Chip

 

Monday, December 21, 2009


Intel Formally Announces New Platform for Netbooks. {keywords}
[10:45 pm]

Intel Unveils Atom “Pine-Trail” Platform for Mobile Computers

 

Thursday, December 17, 2009


AMD Readies Phenom II Processors for Mobile Computers for May Launch.
[6:12 pm]

AMD’s Danube Platform to Finally Feature K10 Micro-Architecture

 

Tuesday, December 15, 2009


AMD to Launch 12-Core Server Microprocessors in March – Sources. {keywords}
[4:01 pm]

Basic Specifications of Next-Gen AMD Opteron “Magny-Cours” Transpire

 

Wednesday, December 9, 2009


Acer Blames Dell and HP for Poor Sales of Ultra-Thin Notebooks. {keywords}
[10:32 pm]

Acer Accuses Dell and HP of Not Promoting Ultra-Thin Laptops

 

Tuesday, November 17, 2009


Intel to Release Version of Nehalem-EX Chip for Super Computers.
[2:16 pm]

Intel to Launch HPC-Optimized Nehalem-EX Processor

 

Monday, November 16, 2009


AMD’s Six-Core Opteron Powers the World’s Highest-Performance Supercomputer.
[1:22 pm]

Jaguar Leaps Ahead with AMD Opteron “Istanbul” Chips

 

Sunday, November 15, 2009


AMD’s Partners Welcome New Pact with Intel.
[10:53 am]

Partners Welcome New Intel-AMD Agreement