Hardware news tagged 55nm

Thursday, April 2, 2009


ATI Conquers New Performance Heights with Radeon HD 4890 Graphics Card.
[11:11 am]

AMD Releases New Performance-Mainstream Graphics Board

 

Thursday, March 26, 2009


Nvidia Readies New Version of Dual-Chip Flagship Product. {keywords}
[7:01 am]

Nvidia Preps Single-Deck GeForce GTX 295

 

Sunday, March 22, 2009


Nvidia Expected to Release GeForce GTX 275 in Early April.
[11:28 am]

Nvidia GeForce GTX 275 to Feature 240 Stream Processors, 448-Bit Memory Bus

 

Thursday, March 19, 2009


ATI Reportedly Boosting Orders to Chip Manufacturers. {keywords}
[3:01 pm]

ATI Ramps Up Manufacturing of Graphics Processors

 

Monday, March 16, 2009


ATI Radeon HD 4890 Comes Closer as Chips Passes Certification.
[9:53 pm]

PCI SIG Certifies ATI RV790 Graphics Processing Unit

 

Tuesday, March 10, 2009


Nvidia Rumoured to Prepare Competitor for Upcoming ATI Radeon HD 4890. {keywords}
[9:30 pm]

Nvidia Expected to Further Boost Performance of High-Performance Graphics Cards

 

Monday, March 9, 2009


Nvidia Drops GeForce GTX 260 Pricing. {keywords}
[8:08 pm]

Nvidia’s GeForce GTX 260 Drops to Below $200

 

Wednesday, March 4, 2009


Nvidia Updates Mobile Graphics Chips Lineup with New Options.
[9:51 pm]

Nvidia Adds More 55nm Mobile Chips to Family, Rebrands Existing Products

 

Monday, March 2, 2009


ATI Once Again Slashes Prices of ATI Radeon HD 4800 Graphics Cards.
[7:17 pm]

The Price of ATI Radeon HD 4870 Cut in Half to $149 After Eight Months on the Market

 

Wednesday, February 25, 2009


Fourth Encounter With Nvidia’s G92 Is Approaching: GeForce GTS 250 Due in Days. {keywords}
[8:19 am]

Nvidia Bets on Low Price-Points with GeForce GTS 250, Prices to Start at $129

 

Wednesday, February 18, 2009


Nvidia Dramatically Changes Approach to High-End Graphics Cards Business. {keywords}
[12:24 pm]

Nvidia Restarts Selling High-End Graphics Processors Instead of Complete Boards

 

Wednesday, February 4, 2009


Nvidia Reportedly Plots Another Re-Branding for Mainstream Graphics Cards.
[2:58 pm]

Nvidia Plans to Rename GeForce 9800 into GTX 240/250

 

Tuesday, January 13, 2009


Nvidia Begins to Ship New Dual-Chip GeForce GTX 295 Graphics Card. {keywords}
[3:27 pm]

Nvidia Attempts to Return Itself Crown of Consumer 3D Graphics Cards Market

 

Monday, January 12, 2009


AMD Unveils ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4000 Series Graphics Cards. {keywords}
[10:47 am]

AMD Updates Mobile Graphics Processor Lineup with New Chips

 

Tuesday, December 23, 2008


EVGA Quietly Starts to Ship Graphics Cards with 55nm GeForce GTX 200 Chips.
[1:54 pm]

Nvidia’s G200b Chips Finally Make It to the Market

 

Wednesday, December 10, 2008


Nvidia’s New Dual-Chip Graphics Card to Launch in a Month, First Image Emerges. {keywords}
[5:07 am]

Nvidia Projected to Demo New Dual-Chip Graphics Board at Consumer Electronics Show