Hardware news tagged 65nm

Tuesday, September 29, 2009


TSMC to Produce Power Micro-Architecture Central Processing Units.
[8:57 pm]

TSMC to Make Chips for AppliedMicro

 

Tuesday, September 15, 2009


AMD Rolls Out New Vision Platform for Notebooks. {keywords}
[8:12 am]

AMD Simplifies PC Buying with Vision Platforms for Notebooks

 

Monday, August 24, 2009


Advanced Micro Devices Rumoured to Make Chips in Russia. {keywords}
[2:11 am]

AMD Reportedly in Talks with Rusnano Over Semiconductor Joint-Venture

 

Saturday, August 22, 2009


Sun’s 16-Core Processor Seems to Be Cancelled.
[10:03 am]

Sun’s Rock Hits The End

 

Tuesday, August 11, 2009


Intel Discontinues First-Generation Quad-Core Chips for Multi-Processor Servers.
[10:52 pm]

Intel Discontinues “Tigerton” Microprocessors for High-End Servers

 

Tuesday, July 28, 2009


Intel Reportedly Contracts TSMC to Make New Chips.
[2:11 pm]

Intel’s Langwell I/O Controller to Be Made at TSMC

Nvidia Starts to Quietly Sell GeForce GTS 240 on OEM Market.
[11:37 am]

Nvidia Rolls Out GeForce GTS 240 for PC Makers

 

Wednesday, June 17, 2009


Microsoft Quietly Starts to Ship Updated Xbox 360 Arcade.
[1:35 pm]

Microsoft Initiates Shipments of Xbox 360 Arcade 512MB

 

Tuesday, June 16, 2009


Sun Reportedly Cancels Development of Rock Microprocessor.
[8:29 am]

Sun Drops Development of 16-Core Rock High-End Chip

 

Wednesday, February 25, 2009


Fourth Encounter With Nvidia’s G92 Is Approaching: GeForce GTS 250 Due in Days. {keywords}
[8:19 am]

Nvidia Bets on Low Price-Points with GeForce GTS 250, Prices to Start at $129

 

Wednesday, February 4, 2009


Nvidia Reportedly Plots Another Re-Branding for Mainstream Graphics Cards.
[2:58 pm]

Nvidia Plans to Rename GeForce 9800 into GTX 240/250

 

Tuesday, January 6, 2009


AMD Unveils Platform for Cost-Effective Ultra-Thin Laptops. {keywords}
[7:51 am]

AMD Enters Inexpensive Sub-Notebook Market with “Yukon” Platform

 

Tuesday, December 23, 2008


EVGA Quietly Starts to Ship Graphics Cards with 55nm GeForce GTX 200 Chips.
[1:54 pm]

Nvidia’s G200b Chips Finally Make It to the Market