Hardware news tagged AMD

Saturday, June 21, 2014


AMD Preps a New FX-Series Microprocessor with Bundled Liquid Cooling. {keywords}
[8:06 pm]

AMD Readies a Response to Intel’s Devil’s Canyon

 

Monday, May 12, 2014


Intel to Release Its First 4GHz Microprocessor in Coming Weeks. {keywords}
[10:04 pm]

Intel’s New Core i7-4790K “Devil’s Canyon” to Be Clocked at 4GHz

 

Saturday, May 10, 2014


AMD to Introduce New High-Performance Micro-Architecture in 2015 – Report. {keywords}
[4:54 pm]

The Future Of AMD’s High-Performance Chips Starts to Look Brighter

 

Tuesday, May 6, 2014


AMD Unveils Ambidextrous Computing Roadmap. {keywords}
[12:01 am]

AMD Talks about Future "K12" ARM-based Core and Pin-Compatible x86 and ARM Processors

 

Monday, March 24, 2014


Crytek to Adopt AMD Mantle Mantle API for CryEngine. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

Leading Game Developer Adopts AMD Mantle

Microsoft Unleashes DirectX 12: One API for PCs, Mobile Gadgets and Xbox One. {keywords}
[9:08 pm]

Microsoft Promises Increased Performance, New Features with DirectX 12

 

Tuesday, March 4, 2014


AMD Unleashes AM1 Platform: Socketed “Kabini” Comes to Desktops. {keywords}
[12:17 pm]

AMD Introduces FS1b Socket for Desktop Computers

 

Monday, March 3, 2014


HMCC Boosts Bandwidth of Hybrid Memory Cube to 480GB/s. {keywords}
[6:51 pm]

HMC Consortium Reveals Hybrid Memory Cube 2.0 Spec

 

Thursday, February 20, 2014


AMD’s New Program May Provide Additional Free Graphics Cards. {keywords}
[10:52 pm]

AMD Embraces Gamers with AMD Rewards Program

 

Tuesday, February 11, 2014


Shipments of Apple Mac Pro Slip Further to April. {keywords}
[4:40 am]

Mass Availability of Mac Pro Delayed Again

 

Friday, January 31, 2014


AMD to Ship ARM-Based Opteron PCs to Software Makers This Quarter. {keywords}
[6:09 pm]

AMD Unveils More Details Regarding ARM-Based Opterons, Plans Sample Shipments in Q1

 

Wednesday, January 29, 2014


ARM Reveals Initial Server Platform Standard. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

ARM Servers Begin to Get Standardized

 

Tuesday, January 28, 2014


Microsoft May Boost Xbox One’s GPU Performance by 8% - 10% - Report. {keywords}
[2:06 pm]

Microsoft to Cease Reserving GPU Horsepower for Kinect