Hardware news tagged AMOLED

Tuesday, November 5, 2013


LG to Continue Producing Plasma TVs in the Future. {keywords}
[9:56 pm]

LG Has No Plans to Pull the Plug on Plasma TVs Just Now

 

Wednesday, October 30, 2013


Growing Demand for 5” Full-HD Display Leads to Use New Manufacturing Technology. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Smartphone Makers Weigh Costs and Advantages of Four Kinds of TFT Process Technologies

 

Wednesday, June 12, 2013


Low Manufacturing Yields to Keep Cost of AMOLED TV Panels High for Several Years – Analysts. {keywords}
[9:03 pm]

AMOLED TVs Set to Remain Expensive Due to Low Manufacturing Yields

 

Monday, May 20, 2013


Samsung Display Showcases Retina-Class Displays for Tablets and Notebooks. {keywords}
[5:13 pm]

Samsung Display Shows Off State-of-the-Art Displays

 

Tuesday, April 16, 2013


Samsung to Delay Production of Flexible OLED Displays Due to Glitch. {keywords}
[9:37 pm]

Samsung Display Catches Technical Glitch with Flexible Displays

 

Thursday, March 28, 2013


Shipments of AMOLED Displays for Smartphones to Double by 2017 – Research. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Leading-Edge Smartphones to Boost Adoption of Advanced AMOLED Displays

 

Friday, March 15, 2013


Samsung: Smartphones with Flexible Displays Are Still Far Away. {keywords}
[1:28 pm]

Samsung Will Not Release Smartphones with Flexible Screens for Some Time

 

Thursday, January 10, 2013


Samsung Shows Off Flexible OLED Display. {keywords}
[10:48 pm]

Samsung Demonstrates “Youm” Flexible Displays

 

Friday, January 4, 2013


First Alleged Photo of Samsung Galaxy S IV Hits the Web. {keywords}
[2:09 pm]

Samsung Galaxy S IV Design, Launch Date Emerge

 

Thursday, December 20, 2012


Samsung Set to Demo Bendable Screens at Consumer Electronics Show. {keywords}
[11:33 am]

Samsung Preps Demonstration of Flexible Screens for Smartphones, TVs

 

Friday, December 7, 2012


Samsung Galaxy S4 May Feature Unbreakable Screen – Report. {keywords}
[11:07 am]

Samsung’s Next-Gen Galaxy S IV Flagship to Utilize Bendable Materials

 

Thursday, November 15, 2012


Samsung to Start Making Bendable Displays for Smartphones in First Half of 2013. {keywords}
[3:09 am]

Samsung May Start Mass Producing Bendable Smartphones Next Year

 

Thursday, October 4, 2012


4K HDTVs to Remain Exotic for More Than Five Years, Claim Market Observers. {keywords}
[5:03 pm]

4K Will Barely Become Mainstream with LCD, Wait for AMOLED