Hardware news tagged ARMv8

Thursday, October 17, 2013


Broadcom Announces Its First ARMv8-A 64-Bit Server Microprocessors. {keywords}
[10:30 pm]

Broadcom Readies Chips for Next-Gen Networking and Communications Applications

 

Tuesday, October 8, 2013


MediaTek Joins ARM’s 64-Bit Club. {keywords}
[10:11 pm]

MediaTek to Develop ARMv8 64-Bit Chips

 

Thursday, October 3, 2013


Apple’s 64-Bit A7 Chip – Marketing Gimmick, Says Qualcomm Executive. {keywords}
[10:30 pm]

Anand Chandrasekher Does Not Believe In Apple’s 64-Bit Application Processor

 

Wednesday, October 2, 2013


AMD Readies 64-Bit ARM Application Processor for Consumer Devices – Report. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

AMD’s System-on-Chip for Tablets to Feature ARM Cortex-A57/A53, AMD Radeon HD Graphics

 

Monday, September 30, 2013


ARM Servers Aim Higher Despite Current Miniscule Market. {keywords}
[10:39 pm]

ARM Servers to Command 5% of the Market in 2017

 

Friday, September 13, 2013


Samsung’s Next-Generation Smartphones to Feature 64-Bit Application Processors – Company. {keywords}
[7:55 pm]

Samsung Is Developing ARMv8-Compatible App Processors for Mobile Devices

 

Tuesday, September 10, 2013


Apple Unleashes iPhone 5s: 64-Bit Processing, Fingerprint Scanner and More. {keywords}
[9:28 pm]

Apple Calls New iPhone 5s “Most Forward-Thinking Smartphone”

 

Monday, September 9, 2013


AMD Updates Embedded Product Roadmap: x86, ARM and GPU Products Detailed. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

AMD Details Future Embedded APUs, CPUs and GPUs

 

Monday, July 29, 2013


Samsung to Utilize Own Micro-Architecture for Next-Gen Mobile Application Processors. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

Samsung to Stop Using Default ARM Cortex Cores with Next-Generation SoCs

 

Thursday, July 18, 2013


AMD Implies on Consumer-Oriented ARM-Based Microprocessors. {keywords}
[6:53 pm]

AMD Sees Value in Both ARM and x86 Architectures

 

Tuesday, May 28, 2013


LG Becomes Lead Partner for ARM Cortex-A50 and Next-Generation Mali GPUs. {keywords}
[7:46 pm]

LG Develops Application Processors Based on ARMv8 64-Bit Technology

 

Friday, April 19, 2013


Applied Micro and Altera Team Up for Low-Power Custom-Programmable Server Platform. {keywords}
[6:54 pm]

Altera and AppliedMicro to Cooperate on Joint Solutions for High Growth Data Center Market

 

Tuesday, April 2, 2013


ARM and TSMC Tape-Out First ARM Cortex-A57 Processor on TSMC's 16nm FinFET Technology. {keywords}
[6:01 pm]

TSMC Produces World’s First ARM Cortex-A57 64-Bit Chip Using 16nm FinFET Technology