Hardware news tagged ARMv8

Monday, September 9, 2013


AMD Updates Embedded Product Roadmap: x86, ARM and GPU Products Detailed. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

AMD Details Future Embedded APUs, CPUs and GPUs

 

Monday, July 29, 2013


Samsung to Utilize Own Micro-Architecture for Next-Gen Mobile Application Processors. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

Samsung to Stop Using Default ARM Cortex Cores with Next-Generation SoCs

 

Thursday, July 18, 2013


AMD Implies on Consumer-Oriented ARM-Based Microprocessors. {keywords}
[6:53 pm]

AMD Sees Value in Both ARM and x86 Architectures

 

Tuesday, May 28, 2013


LG Becomes Lead Partner for ARM Cortex-A50 and Next-Generation Mali GPUs. {keywords}
[7:46 pm]

LG Develops Application Processors Based on ARMv8 64-Bit Technology

 

Friday, April 19, 2013


Applied Micro and Altera Team Up for Low-Power Custom-Programmable Server Platform. {keywords}
[6:54 pm]

Altera and AppliedMicro to Cooperate on Joint Solutions for High Growth Data Center Market

 

Tuesday, April 2, 2013


ARM and TSMC Tape-Out First ARM Cortex-A57 Processor on TSMC's 16nm FinFET Technology. {keywords}
[6:01 pm]

TSMC Produces World’s First ARM Cortex-A57 64-Bit Chip Using 16nm FinFET Technology

 

Wednesday, March 27, 2013


Intel Should Take ARM License and Stop Messing – Co-Founder of ARM. {keywords}
[10:45 pm]

Co-Founder of Intel Urges Intel to Start Developing ARM-Compatible Chips

 

Wednesday, March 13, 2013


Chief Exec of VMware: ARM Chips Will Play a Niche Role on Server Market. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Patrick Gelsinger Skeptical About ARM Servers, Expects x86 to Continue Ruling the Market

 

Monday, March 4, 2013


President of ARM Foresees 16-Core, 32-Core Chips for Smartphones. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

Simon Segars: Moore’s Law Will Enable Cost-Efficient Multi-Core ARM Chips

 

Friday, March 1, 2013


ARM Optimistic About Prospects of Windows RT Operating System. {keywords}
[12:19 pm]

Warren East: Windows RT to Gradually Gain Market Acceptance

 

Friday, February 8, 2013


Shipments of Micro-Servers to Triple This Year – Researchers. {keywords}
[2:35 pm]

Mobile and Cloud Computing to Skyrocket Micro-Server Sales

 

Tuesday, February 5, 2013


ARM-Based Servers Exceed Expectations - Company. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

ARM: ARMv8 Servers on Track for 2014

 

Friday, January 25, 2013


Qualcomm Set to Develop Server ARM-Based System-on-Chips. {keywords}
[2:32 pm]

Qualcomm Enters Race for Server-Grade ARM Chips