Hardware news tagged Acer

Thursday, October 21, 2010


Dell to Reinvigorate Its Brand Name with New Campaign.
[6:38 pm]

Dell to Spend Hundreds of Millions to Improve Brand Image

 

Tuesday, October 19, 2010


Chief Executive of Apple Condemns 7" Tablets: They Are Dead on Arrival.
[5:23 pm]

Tablets with 7" Screens Will Be Expensive and Useless - Steve Jobs

 

Friday, October 15, 2010


Netbook Market Growth Slowing - Analysts.
[10:54 am]

11 Million Media Tablet Shipped Show Growing Momentum

 

Thursday, October 7, 2010


Acer Plans to Install Two Operating System on Its Netbooks. {keywords}
[1:31 pm]

Acer to Install Both Android and Windows onto Netbooks

 

Thursday, September 23, 2010


Large PC Makers Unlikely to Adopt Light Peak Quickly. {keywords}
[10:10 am]

Light Peak Optical Interconnection May Be Years Away

 

Tuesday, September 21, 2010


Intel Reportdely Slashed Prices on Atom and Core Processors. {keywords}
[9:34 pm]

Intel Sharply Cuts Prices on Microprocessors to Boost Sales

 

Monday, September 6, 2010


Asustek Computers Become More Reliable - Service Company.
[1:26 pm]

Asus, Apple and Lenovo Continue to Lead Reliability "Hit Parade"

 

Thursday, September 2, 2010


Apple iPad to Leave Behind Competing Slates Next Year - Compal.
[10:52 pm]

Head of Compal Expresses Optimism About Apple iPad Performance in 2011

 

Tuesday, August 24, 2010


Chairman of Acer Predicts Sharp Drop of Apple iPad Market Share.
[8:20 pm]

Acer Chairman Predicts "Stabilization" of Tablet Market

 

Monday, July 5, 2010


Taiwanese Notebook Makers Back Standardization of PSUs for Notebooks.
[10:07 pm]

Notebook Makers Want to Support Standard PSUs for Notebooks

 

Thursday, May 27, 2010


Acer Group Demonstrates Google Android Tablet. {keywords}
[9:27 pm]

Acer Shows Off 7” Slate, Preps for Q4 Launch

Tablets Will Shine, But Will Not Replace Netbooks – Analysts.
[9:16 am]

The Dawn of Tablets Approaching as Acer, Asus, Google, Others Roll Out Their Offerings

 

Thursday, May 20, 2010


Acer Readies ARM-Based Slate with Google Chrome OS – Report. {keywords}
[5:42 pm]

Acer and Quanta Reportedly Prep Google Chrome OS Tablet

 

Monday, May 17, 2010


Acer: No Short-Term Plans for Chrome OS-Based Netbooks. {keywords}
[9:07 pm]

Acer Does Not Plan to Release Chrome OS Products in June

 

Wednesday, May 5, 2010


Acer: ATI XGP Graphics Solutions Do Not Offer the Best Experience. {keywords}
[3:41 pm]

Acer Does Not Find External ATI XGP Graphics Cards Truly Useful

 

Friday, April 9, 2010


Company Sues Acer, Dell, HP, Intel, Others for Patent Infringement.
[11:07 am]

WiLan Accuses Dozen of Companies of Bluetooth Patent Infringement