Hardware news tagged Acer

Tuesday, September 21, 2010


Intel Reportdely Slashed Prices on Atom and Core Processors. {keywords}
[9:34 pm]

Intel Sharply Cuts Prices on Microprocessors to Boost Sales

 

Monday, September 6, 2010


Asustek Computers Become More Reliable - Service Company.
[1:26 pm]

Asus, Apple and Lenovo Continue to Lead Reliability "Hit Parade"

 

Thursday, September 2, 2010


Apple iPad to Leave Behind Competing Slates Next Year - Compal.
[10:52 pm]

Head of Compal Expresses Optimism About Apple iPad Performance in 2011

 

Tuesday, August 24, 2010


Chairman of Acer Predicts Sharp Drop of Apple iPad Market Share.
[8:20 pm]

Acer Chairman Predicts "Stabilization" of Tablet Market

 

Monday, July 5, 2010


Taiwanese Notebook Makers Back Standardization of PSUs for Notebooks.
[10:07 pm]

Notebook Makers Want to Support Standard PSUs for Notebooks

 

Thursday, May 27, 2010


Acer Group Demonstrates Google Android Tablet. {keywords}
[9:27 pm]

Acer Shows Off 7” Slate, Preps for Q4 Launch

Tablets Will Shine, But Will Not Replace Netbooks – Analysts.
[9:16 am]

The Dawn of Tablets Approaching as Acer, Asus, Google, Others Roll Out Their Offerings

 

Thursday, May 20, 2010


Acer Readies ARM-Based Slate with Google Chrome OS – Report. {keywords}
[5:42 pm]

Acer and Quanta Reportedly Prep Google Chrome OS Tablet

 

Monday, May 17, 2010


Acer: No Short-Term Plans for Chrome OS-Based Netbooks. {keywords}
[9:07 pm]

Acer Does Not Plan to Release Chrome OS Products in June

 

Wednesday, May 5, 2010


Acer: ATI XGP Graphics Solutions Do Not Offer the Best Experience. {keywords}
[3:41 pm]

Acer Does Not Find External ATI XGP Graphics Cards Truly Useful

 

Friday, April 9, 2010


Company Sues Acer, Dell, HP, Intel, Others for Patent Infringement.
[11:07 am]

WiLan Accuses Dozen of Companies of Bluetooth Patent Infringement

 

Wednesday, April 7, 2010


Lenovo Group May Acquire Palm – Rumours.
[9:17 pm]

Palm Takeover Rumours Continue to Heat Up

 

Tuesday, January 19, 2010


U.S. PC Brands Will Disappear in 20 Years – Founder of Acer. {keywords}
[3:12 pm]

American PC Brands May Cease to Exist