Hardware news tagged Amazon

Thursday, July 5, 2012


Tablet PCs Set to Outsell Notebooks in Four Years - Research. {keywords}
[8:39 pm]

Success of Media Tablets Causes Analysts to Alter Predictions

 

Tuesday, July 3, 2012


Apple iPad with 7.85" Screen Could Be Amazon's, Google's Worst Nightmare. {keywords}
[5:28 pm]

Rumours About 7.85" Apple iPad Resurface: Due by October

 

Wednesday, June 27, 2012


Tablets Start to Replace TV-Sets for Viewing of Broadcast TV, Videos - Research. {keywords}
[10:33 am]

Global Tablet Usage for Viewing TV and Video Content Doubles Year-over-Year

 

Wednesday, May 16, 2012


Apple iPad to Maintain Tablet Market Leadership This Year - IHS iSuppli. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

No Competition on Tablet Market, Say Analysts

 

Thursday, May 3, 2012


Sales of Media Tablets Miss Projections as Popularity of Android Tablets Drops. {keywords}
[8:48 pm]

Apple Regains Media Tablet Market Share as Popularity of Android Slates Declines

 

Wednesday, March 28, 2012


Nvidia Predicts Tegra 3-Based Tablets for $199. {keywords}
[9:48 pm]

Nvidia's Chief-Exec Expects $199 Non-Proprietary Tablets This Year

 

Tuesday, March 13, 2012


Google Android Tablets to Outsell Apple iPad in Three or Four Years - Forecast. {keywords}
[8:50 pm]

IDC: Android Will Continue to Grow Its Tablet Share at Expense of iOS

 

Tuesday, February 21, 2012


Barnes & Noble Releases Nook Tablet 8GB for $199. {keywords}
[9:39 pm]

B&N Slashes Price of Nook Color Reader to $169

 

Thursday, February 16, 2012


Apple iPad's Tablet Share Continues to Decrease as New Makers Enter the Scene. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Amazon, Barnes & Noble Manage to Become Viable Players on Tablets Market in One Quarter

 

Thursday, January 19, 2012


Cloud Server Shipments Set to Explode - Analysts. {keywords}
[8:38 pm]

Shipments of Cloud Servers to Double in 2012 from 2010

 

Tuesday, December 20, 2011


Amazon, Microsoft and Nokia Showed Interest to Acquire RIM. {keywords}
[7:50 pm]

Numerous Companies Interested in Taking Over RIM

 

Thursday, December 15, 2011


Apple's Tablet Market Share Drops to 61.5% in Q3 2011 - IDC. {keywords}
[4:29 pm]

Tablet Sales Up 264.5% Year-over-Year, Miss Original Expectations

Expansion of Kindle Lineup Drives Sales to 1 Million per Week . {keywords}
[11:33 am]

Customers Purchasing 1 Million Kindles a Week - Amazon

 

Friday, November 18, 2011


Amazon Readies Smartphone for Launch in 2012 - Report. {keywords}
[6:43 am]

Citi Analyst Expects Amazon Kindle Smartphone Next Year

 

Tuesday, November 8, 2011


Barnes & Noble Unleashes Nook Tablet, Touts High-Definition Experience. {keywords}
[12:10 pm]

Largest Book Retailer Jumps into Digital Entertainment Biz

 

Monday, November 7, 2011


Apple Does Not Expect Amazon Kindle Fire to Harm Sales of iPad.
[12:17 pm]

Apple: More Clients Will Prefer iPads After Kindle Fire Launch