Hardware news tagged Athlon

Thursday, November 19, 2009


Lenovo Readies World’s First AMD-Based ThinkPad Computer. {keywords}
[8:18 am]

Lenovo ThinkPad X100e: AMD Athlon Neo, DirectX 10, 11.6” HD Display

 

Sunday, November 15, 2009


AMD’s Partners Welcome New Pact with Intel.
[10:53 am]

Partners Welcome New Intel-AMD Agreement

 

Wednesday, November 11, 2009


AMD Displays Llano Die: 4 x86 Cores, 480 Stream Processors. {keywords}
[1:35 pm]

The First Fusion Processor for Desktops to Feature 4 x86 Cores, 480 Stream Processors

 

Tuesday, October 20, 2009


AMD Reveals Microprocessors for Windows 7 Desktops.
[5:43 pm]

AMD Launches New Athlon II Chips

 

Thursday, September 17, 2009


AMD to Align Release of New Triple-Core Athlon II Chips with Windows 7 Launch.
[6:49 pm]

AMD to Release First Athlon II X3 on October 22 – Sources

Acer Ferrari One Netbook Boasts Dual-Core AMD Processor, ATI External Graphics.
[12:13 pm]

AMD Athlon Neo X2, ATI XGP Speed Up Acer Ferrari One

 

Wednesday, September 16, 2009


AMD Ships Industry’s First Quad-Core Processor for $99. {keywords}
[5:09 am]

AMD Enables Low-Cost Quad-Core Personal Computers

 

Tuesday, September 15, 2009


AMD Rolls Out New Vision Platform for Notebooks. {keywords}
[8:12 am]

AMD Simplifies PC Buying with Vision Platforms for Notebooks

 

Friday, August 14, 2009


AMD to Update Business Class Lineup with Athlon II, Phenom II Microprocessors. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

AMD to Introduce Athlon II, Phenom II B-Series Chips

 

Friday, August 7, 2009


Intel Starts Pilot Production of Mainstream Chips with Unlocked Multiplier. {keywords}
[11:11 am]

Intel Quietly Begins Selling Pentium E6500K Processors with Unlocked Multiplier

 

Thursday, August 6, 2009


AMD Unveils OpenCL Development Platform for x86 Central Processing Units.
[2:37 pm]

ATI Stream SDK 2.0 Supports OpenCL for CPUs, GPUs

 

Friday, July 10, 2009


AMD to Speed Up Phenom II X4, Release Athlon II X4 in August. {keywords}
[1:49 pm]

AMD Phenom II X4 965, Athlon II X4 630 Due in August

 

Tuesday, June 2, 2009


AMD Introduces New Breed of Dual-Core Microprocessors. {keywords}
[5:55 am]

AMD Launches Athlon II, Phenom II X2 Processors