Hardware news tagged Athlon

Thursday, September 22, 2011


AMD Loses Products Group Executive: Rick Bergman to Pursue New Opportunity. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Another High-Ranking Ex-ATI Exec Leaves AMD

 

Wednesday, August 17, 2011


AMD to Offer “Graphics Free” Llano Chips – Sources. {keywords}
[11:44 am]

AMD Intends to Introduce 32nm Athlon II, Sempron Chips

 

Wednesday, July 20, 2011


AMD Athlon II, Phenom II, Sempron Set to Be Killed by 2012. {keywords}
[11:09 am]

AMD to Take Final Orders on Athlon II, Phenom II and Sempron in Q4 2011

 

Tuesday, May 3, 2011


AMD Introduces Its Fastest Quad-Core Chip, Slashes Pricing.
[9:54 pm]

AMD Adjusts Pricing As New APUs Approaching

 

Tuesday, April 26, 2011


AMD Llano Systems Set to Be Widely Available This Quarter - AMD. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

AMD Expects Rapid Ramp of Llano APUs

 

Sunday, March 27, 2011


Intel Gained Microprocessor Revenue Share in 2010.
[8:31 am]

Global CPU Market Revenue Increased to $40 Billion in 2010

 

Thursday, February 17, 2011


Issues with Intel Sandy Bridge Platform Can Help AMD to Boost Market Share.
[6:50 pm]

AMD May Take Intel's Shelf-Space - Industry Sources

 

Friday, February 11, 2011


AMD Plans Extremely Rapid Transition to New Micro-Architectures, Process Technology.
[9:38 am]

AMD Bulldozer, Brazos and Llano Will Completely Replace Athlon, Phenom by Q2 2012

 

Thursday, February 10, 2011


AMD May Axe Microprocessor Brand-Names - Document. {keywords}
[8:41 am]

AMD's Chips May Lose Their Names

 

Tuesday, January 11, 2011


Globalfoundries Denies Issues with 32nm Process Technology Again [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[8:59 pm]

AMD on Track to Start Shipments of 32nm SOI Products in 1H 2011

Financial Analysts Criticize Step Down of AMD's Chief Executive.
[6:21 pm]

Analysts Consider Dirk Meyer's Resignation a Bad Sign

 

Monday, January 10, 2011


No Financial Scandal Involved in AMD CEO's Resignation - Sources. {keywords}
[8:23 pm]

AMD May Need a Type of Chief Executive Officer

BREAKING: AMD’s Chief Exec Resigns From the Company. {keywords}
[1:43 pm]

Replacement for Dirk Meyer Needed at AMD