Hardware news tagged Beckton

Tuesday, November 9, 2010


Tera 100 Breaks PetaFLOPS Barrier, Becomes Europe's Most Powerful Supercomputer.
[11:00 pm]

Bull Builds Europe's First PetaFLOPS Supercomputer

 

Tuesday, March 30, 2010


Intel Unveils New Xeon Processors, Brings Mission Critical Servers’ Features to Mainstream. {keywords}
[10:26 pm]

Intel Launches World’s First Monolithic Eight-Core Microprocessor

 

Wednesday, February 3, 2010


Intel Begins to Ship Next-Generation Itanium Processors for Revenue. {keywords}
[7:41 am]

Intel Initiates Revenue Shipments of Itanium Tukwila Processors

 

Tuesday, November 17, 2009


Intel to Release Version of Nehalem-EX Chip for Super Computers.
[2:16 pm]

Intel to Launch HPC-Optimized Nehalem-EX Processor

 

Monday, July 27, 2009


SGI Reduces Focus on Itanium Microprocessors, Next-Gen Altix to Support Xeon First.
[2:19 pm]

SGI Confirms: Next-Generation Intel Xeon EX Platform Compatible with Intel Itanium Chips

 

Tuesday, May 26, 2009


Intel Shows-Off Octa-Core Microprocessors, Plans to Start Shipments in Late 2009. {keywords}
[9:06 pm]

Intel Previews Xeon “Nehalem-EX” Processor for Multi-Processor Servers

 

Wednesday, May 20, 2009


6 Vs. 8: AMD and Intel Set to Disclose More Details Regarding Multi-Core Chips. {keywords}
[3:15 pm]

AMD Opteron “Istanbul” and Intel Xeon “Nehalem EX” to Get Specs Next Week

 

Monday, April 6, 2009


Intel Promises to Ship Octa-Core Processors in Late 2009 or Early 2010.
[2:54 pm]

Intel Not Sure About Octa-Core Xeon Chip Release Date

 

Friday, February 13, 2009


Intel Can Create Processors with Odd Number of Cores Thanks to “Recovery Scheme”. {keywords}
[10:08 pm]

Intel Details “Cache and Core Recovery” Scheme of Forthcoming Eight-Core Xeon Chips

 

Thursday, January 29, 2009


Intel Set to Detail Octa-Core Xeon Processor at Forthcoming Conference. {keywords}
[4:17 am]

Intel to Disclose Peculiarities of Eight-Core Chip at Conference