Hardware news tagged Blu-ray

Thursday, January 23, 2014


Folded Space Announces Deep Color Content Encoding for HD and UHD/4K Displays. {keywords}
[8:39 pm]

Folded Space Develops Video Encoding Tech That Supports 12-Bit Per Color

 

Monday, January 20, 2014


BDA Is Developing 4K/UHD Blu-Ray Specification. {keywords}
[10:03 pm]

BDA Confirms Ultra-High-Def Future for Blu-Ray

 

Wednesday, January 15, 2014


Vast Majority of Consumers Prefer Blu-Ray/DVD to Streaming Services - Survey. {keywords}
[10:49 pm]

Despite Rise of Streaming Services, Consumers Still Prefer Physical Media

 

Monday, January 13, 2014


Samsung Proposes to Use Multi-Layer Blu-Ray Discs for 4K UHD Video Distribution. {keywords}
[10:28 pm]

Samsung: Blu-Ray 4K UHD Standard Could Be Commercialized by End of the Year

 

Thursday, January 2, 2014


Microsoft Mulled Removing Optical Disc Drive from Xbox One. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Microsoft Installed Blu-Ray Drive into Xbox One amid Concerns over Bandwidth and Game Sizes

 

Monday, July 29, 2013


Sony Teams Up with Panasonic to Develop Next-Gen Optical Disc Standard. {keywords}
[10:54 pm]

Post-Blu-Ray Optical Discs to Hold Up to 300GB of Data

 

Thursday, July 4, 2013


Sony Unveils 4K Ultra HD Media Player/Streamer. {keywords}
[6:57 pm]

Sony Prices 4K UHD Movies at $29.99, Rental Starts at $7.99

 

Monday, April 29, 2013


TDK to Withdraw from Blu-Ray Disk Manufacturing in One Year. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

TDK to Stop Manufacturing of Blu-Ray Disks

 

Tuesday, March 5, 2013


Samsung Debuts Blu-Ray 3D Player with 4K UHD Upscaling Capability. {keywords}
[9:21 pm]

Samsung Enters 4K Era with Upscaling Blu-Ray Disc 3D Player

 

Thursday, February 28, 2013


Sony to Offer 4K Movie Download Service for PlayStation 4, UHDTVs. {keywords}
[9:50 pm]

Sony Develops World’s First 4K Movie Download/Streaming Service

 

Monday, February 18, 2013


Sony PlayStation 4: New Liberal Approach to Development, Multi-Core x86, Massive Memory Bandwidth, Cloud Technologies, 4K Video [UPDATED]. {keywords}
[8:06 am]

Sony’s Next-Gen Approach to Hardcore Gaming: Here Is What We Know So Far

 

Thursday, February 14, 2013


Sony PlayStation 4 Controller with TouchScreen Pictured. {keywords}
[3:43 pm]

First Photo of Sony PlayStation 4 Controller Leaks to Web

 

Thursday, February 7, 2013


Sony PlayStation 4 “Orbis” May Cost Between $399 and $499 at Launch – Report. {keywords}
[6:50 pm]

Sony PlayStation 4 May End Up as Pretty Expensive Thing