Hardware news tagged Blu-ray

Monday, January 28, 2013


ITU Approves Final Version of H.265/HEVC Codec for Ultra High-Definition Video. {keywords}
[1:25 pm]

ITU Members Agree on H.265/HEVC Video Codec

 

Monday, January 14, 2013


Blu-Ray Discs May Carry Ultra High-Definition Movies. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

Blu-Ray Disc Association Explores Feasibility of 4K Movies on Blu-Ray

 

Tuesday, January 8, 2013


Ultra Long-Lasting Blu-Ray Optical Discs to Become Available This Spring. {keywords}
[11:15 pm]

Millenniata Announces Blu-Ray Optical Disc Available in Spring 2013

 

Monday, December 24, 2012


Two Hundred Blu-Ray 3D Movies Now Available in U.S. Market. {keywords}
[7:36 pm]

Blu-Ray 3D Now Makes Up 8% of Physical Video Business in the U.S.

 

Monday, November 26, 2012


Apple to Begin Shipping New iMac 21.5” This Friday, Delay 27” Version to December. {keywords}
[10:49 pm]

Apple Clarifies Availability of New iMac All-In-One PCs

 

Thursday, November 15, 2012


Apple May Be Unable to Fulfill Demand for New iMacs This Quarter. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

Certain New Apple iMac Shipments May Be Delayed to 2013

 

Wednesday, October 31, 2012


Apple Defends Decision to Remove Optical Disc Drives from Macs. {keywords}
[4:16 am]

Apple: Old Technologies Like Optical Disc Drives Holding Us Back

 

Thursday, October 25, 2012


Apple’s New Ultra-Slim iMac Lacks Optical Disc Drive, Features Hybrid Storage. {keywords}
[7:10 pm]

Apple Gets Rid of Optical Disc Drive in New iMac Desktop PC

 

Monday, October 15, 2012


Researchers Develop 1TB - 2TB Optical Discs. {keywords}
[8:22 pm]

Folio Photonics Develops High-Capacity Optical Discs

 

Tuesday, July 24, 2012


European Commission to Investigate Price-Fixings of Optical Disk Drive Makers. {keywords}
[9:50 pm]

Commission sends Statement of Objections to Suspected Participants in an ODD Cartel

 

Friday, June 8, 2012


Sony's Jack Tretton Shares PlayStation 4 Vision: It Is About Core Gaming and Entertainment. {keywords}
[4:32 am]

Sony: PlayStation Has Never Been the First or the Cheapest

 

Tuesday, May 29, 2012


Blu-Ray Has Years of Growth Ahead of It - Analysts. {keywords}
[7:39 pm]

Installed Base of Blu-Ray Players to Pass 108 Million Units This year

 

Friday, May 4, 2012


Microsoft to Omit DVD Playback on Windows 8. {keywords}
[12:04 pm]

Microsoft Windows 8 to Have Reduced Media Support by Default