Hardware news tagged Bulldozer

Tuesday, January 21, 2014


Thank You, Consoles: AMD’s Posts Good Results Amid Drop of Microprocessor Sales. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

Game Consoles Help AMD to Boost Sales Amid Declining Shipments of Microprocessors

 

Friday, January 17, 2014


AMD Develops Behemoth Chip with Sixteen Cores on Single Die. {keywords}
[9:59 pm]

AMD Has Sixteen-Core Steamroller-Based Processors in the Works

 

Friday, October 18, 2013


AMD Excavator Core May Bring Dramatic Performance Increases. {keywords}
[9:48 pm]

AMD Excavator’s AVX2 Support Hints at New FPU

 

Thursday, October 17, 2013


AMD Returns to Profitability Thanks to Orders for Microsoft Xbox One and Sony PlayStation 4 Chips. {keywords}
[9:33 pm]

AMD Posts Profit Despite Sliding Sales of Microprocessors and Graphics Chips

 

Thursday, July 18, 2013


Microprocessor Sales Are Up, Graphics Chip Shipments Down at AMD. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

AMD Posts $74 Million in Quarterly Losses, Vows to Become Profitable Next Year

 

Saturday, June 22, 2013


Low-Performance of AMD Microprocessors May Be Conditioned by… Poor BIOS. {keywords}
[8:24 am]

Finnish Enthusiast Manages to Boost AMD Piledriver SuperPi Score by Tweaking the BIOS

 

Thursday, May 16, 2013


AMD Needs More Than Game Console Design Wins to Offset PC Market Declines – Analysts. {keywords}
[9:59 pm]

AMD Has to Develop Competitive Product Lineup to Survive in Current Environment

 

Monday, April 29, 2013


AMD Quietly Adds Two New Processors into FX Lineup. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

AMD Officially Rolls-Out FX-4350 and FX-6350 Products

 

Thursday, April 18, 2013


AMD Suffers Lowering PC Demand: Sales of CPUs Drop, Shipments of GPUs Improve. {keywords}
[7:48 pm]

AMD’s Revenue Drop to Nearly 10-Year Low As the Company Finishes Restructuring

 

Sunday, March 31, 2013


AMD: We Are On Track With Steamroller Micro-Architecture in 2013. {keywords}
[7:02 am]

AMD Implies on Plans to Deliver Opteron Chips with Steamroller Cores This Year

 

Monday, March 11, 2013


AMD Quietly Starts to Sell Two New Six-Core and Quad-Core FX Processors. {keywords}
[6:05 am]

AMD’s Partners Accept Orders on New Chips

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2013


AMD Introduces Low-Cost Quad-Core FX “Vishera” Microprocessor. {keywords}
[1:02 pm]

AMD Adds FX-4130 Microprocessor into Lineup

 

Wednesday, January 16, 2013


AMD Introduces Modular "Roadrunner" Server Platform That Simplifies Data Centers. {keywords}
[9:07 pm]

AMD’s Open 3.0 Platform to Let IT Professionals to Quickly Optimize Servers for Specific Workloads

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2013


AMD: Engineers Are Gradually Shifting to System-on-Chip Development Model. {keywords}
[5:12 pm]

AMD’s High-Ranking Executive: There Are Benefits In Not Being AMD Veteran

 

Wednesday, December 26, 2012


AMD’s Power-Efficient Eight-Core Desktop Chip Due This Week. {keywords}
[10:01 pm]

AMD to Launch FX-8300 Processor Before Year’s End

 

Wednesday, December 5, 2012


AMD Vows Not to Drop Microprocessor Sockets in Next Two Years. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

AMD: FX and A-Series Lines to Come in Socket-Compatible Packaging