Hardware news tagged C7

Wednesday, December 29, 2010


Via Technologies Teams Up with Simmtronics to Sell Outdated Chips in Developing Countries.
[5:44 am]

Simmtronics to Distribute Via PC-1 Platforms in India, Other Countries

 

Tuesday, May 18, 2010


Dell Expresses Interest to Offer Servers Based on Multi-Core ARM Microprocessors.
[9:23 am]

Dell Intends to Test Servers Powered by Multi-Core ARM Processors

 

Tuesday, September 15, 2009


ARM, Via Technologies See Opportunities for Linux on Mobile Platforms.
[9:12 pm]

ARM and Via Technologies Join Linux Foundation

 

Tuesday, May 26, 2009


Microsoft to Limit Performance of Netbooks Running Windows 7. {keywords}
[12:17 pm]

Microsoft to Restrict Hardware Specs for Low-Cost Versions of Windows 7

 

Monday, April 20, 2009


One Laptop Per Child Replaces AMD Geode Processors with Via C7 Chips. {keywords}
[4:50 am]

OLPC XO 1.5 to Feature Via C7 Microprocessors

 

Wednesday, March 11, 2009


Foxconn Electronics Expresses Interest in Netbooks.
[8:46 am]

Foxconn Expected to Join Via’s Global Mobility Bazaar

 

Tuesday, March 10, 2009


Via Technologies and 200 Partners to Define Future of Netbook Market.
[5:01 am]

Industry Alliance to Outline Key Technology and Usage Trends of Netbooks

 

Tuesday, January 27, 2009


The Era of Netbooks Begins, as Demand Towards Affordable PCs Explodes. {keywords}
[6:17 pm]

Analysts Expect 35 Million Netbooks to Ship in 2009

 

Tuesday, November 4, 2008


Nvidia and Via Technologies Suspend Agreement to Co-Develop Platforms. {keywords}
[6:54 am]

Nvidia and Via Abandon VN Computing Platforms

 

Tuesday, October 28, 2008


Via Technologies to Help to Develop Netbooks, Notebooks.
[7:52 pm]

Via Launches “Global Mobility Bazaar” Program to Popularize Its Chips