Hardware news tagged Cortex

Tuesday, February 11, 2014


ARM Introduces Cortex-A17 Core for Mainstream Mobile Devices. {keywords}
[4:44 pm]

ARM Roll-Out Cortex-A15 Derivative for Mainstream Consumer Devices

 

Thursday, February 6, 2014


Specifications of Samsung’s Galaxy S5 Surface Ahead of Launch. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

Samsung to Unveil Galaxy S5 at Mobile World Congress

 

Friday, January 31, 2014


AMD to Ship ARM-Based Opteron PCs to Software Makers This Quarter. {keywords}
[6:09 pm]

AMD Unveils More Details Regarding ARM-Based Opterons, Plans Sample Shipments in Q1

 

Wednesday, January 29, 2014


ARM Reveals Initial Server Platform Standard. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

ARM Servers Begin to Get Standardized

 

Tuesday, January 14, 2014


ARM and UMC Team Up for Low-Cost 28nm Cortex-A7 Processor. {keywords}
[9:29 pm]

ARM Develops Low-Cost Cortex-A7 Implementation to Be Made at UMC’s 28nm Node

 

Wednesday, December 25, 2013


A Look Into 2014: Microprocessors. {keywords}
[10:54 pm]

Predictions and Expectations for 2014

 

Monday, December 16, 2013


ARM Acquires Geomerics, a Graphics Technologies Developer. {keywords}
[8:14 pm]

ARM Strenghtends Its Portfolio with Graphics Technologies

 

Monday, December 9, 2013


Qualcomm Announces Its First 64-Bit Application Processor for Mainstream Smartphones. {keywords}
[9:56 pm]

Qualcomm Snapdragon 410 Fuses 64-Bit Processing, 4G/LTE with Mainstream Pricing

 

Wednesday, November 27, 2013


LG Electronics Readies Odin System-on-Chip with Up to Eight Cores – Report. {keywords}
[10:47 pm]

LG Develops Two SoCs for Consumer Electronics

 

Monday, November 25, 2013


ARM: It Is Too Early to Talk About 128-Bit Microprocessors. {keywords}
[10:04 pm]

64-Bit Processors Will Be Enough for Many Years to Come

 

Tuesday, November 19, 2013


MediaTek Launches “True” Octa-Core Mobile Application Processor. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

MediaTek Packs Eight ARM Cortex-A7 Cores into MT6592 Application Processor

 

Tuesday, October 29, 2013


Heterogeneous Computing and 64-Bit Processing – New Trends for Mobile Devices. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

GPGPU and 64-Bit Technologies to Quickly Gain Adoption in Mobile Devices

Intel to Make Quad-Core Low-Power System-on-Chips Based on ARM Architecture. {keywords}
[9:31 pm]

Intel to Manufacture Quad-Core ARM Cortex-A53 SoC for Altera