Hardware news tagged Cougar Point

Friday, February 25, 2011


Leading Makers of Mainboards Begin to Ship Updated Mainboards for Intel’s Latest Chips. {keywords}
[9:00 pm]

Asus, Gigabyte Begin to Ship Intel 6-Series Mainboards with B3 Stepping Chip

 

Friday, February 18, 2011


Intel Initiates Shipments of Corrected Core-Logic for Sandy Bridge Processors.
[3:20 pm]

Intel Begins to Ship B3 Stepping of 6-Series Core-Logic to Mainboard, Notebook Makers

 

Monday, February 7, 2011


Intel Resumes Shipments of 6-Series Core-Logic Sets. {keywords}
[7:43 pm]

Intel's Partners to Continue Shipping Sandy Bridge Systems

 

Wednesday, February 2, 2011


Largest Makers of Mainboards to Exchange or Refund Mainboards with Flawed Intel Chipsets.
[8:07 pm]

Asustek, Asrock, Gigabyte and MicroStar International Comment on Intel Chipset Errata

 

Monday, January 31, 2011


Intel Discovers Errata in Latest Core-Logic Set for Sandy Bridge Processors, Halts Shipments. {keywords}
[11:17 am]

Intel Recalls Eight Million Faulty Chipsets for Latest Microprocessors

 

Wednesday, September 1, 2010


Nvidia Reportedly Working on a New Core-Logic Set.
[9:42 pm]

Nvidia Rumored to Launch GPU with Chipset I/O Functions

 

Thursday, July 29, 2010


Intel to Start Revenue Shipments of Next-Generation Desktop Platform in October.
[2:25 pm]

Intel to Start Shipments of New Core-Logic Sets to Mainboard Makers in October

 

Tuesday, July 27, 2010


Intel May Partially Bar Overclocking in Case of Sandy Bridge Processors. {keywords}
[9:16 pm]

Intel Plans to Impose Overclocking Restrictions for Mainstream Platforms

 

Tuesday, July 13, 2010


Intel Slowdowns Full Transition to 32nm In Order to Boost Sales.
[10:22 pm]

Unexpected Demand Forces Intel to Slowdown Overall Transition to 32nm

 

Wednesday, June 16, 2010


Intel to Ramp Up Sandy Bridge Aggressively on Desktop Market. {keywords}
[2:07 pm]

Sandy Bridge to Be Available as Core i7, Core i5, Core i3, Pentium

 

Tuesday, April 13, 2010


Intel Begins to Ship Samples of Sandy Bridge amid Superior 32nm Production Ramp. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Intel: Our 32nm Production Ramp – Fastest Ramping Process Ever

 

Thursday, April 8, 2010


Embracing of SuperSpeed USB Projected to Be Slow.
[3:02 pm]

Analyst Expects Slow Transition to USB 3.0

 

Tuesday, February 9, 2010


Intel to Release Sandy Bridge Processors, New Infrastructure in Q1 2011 – Source. {keywords}
[6:45 pm]

Intel’s Initial Sandy Bridge Will Not Target High-End Market