Hardware news tagged DDR3

Wednesday, October 31, 2012


Microsoft Windows 8 Will Not Spur Demand for Computer Memory. {keywords}
[12:36 am]

Release of Windows 8 Will Not Catalyze Demand for Higher-Performance Hardware

 

Tuesday, October 30, 2012


Price of Computer Memory Continues to Drop on Low PC Demand. {keywords}
[12:12 am]

4GB DDR3 Module Price Approaches $15 per Unit

 

Thursday, October 18, 2012


Memory Makers to Slowdown Migration to New Process Technologies, Bit Growth. {keywords}
[4:33 am]

To Reduce DRAM Capacities, Manufacturers to Slowdown Progress

 

Wednesday, October 17, 2012


Contract Price of 4GB DDR3 Memory Module Price Drops Below $16 as Demand Falls. {keywords}
[9:03 pm]

DRAM Prices Down Again as Peak PC Season Ends

 

Tuesday, October 16, 2012


Kingston Celebrates 25th Anniversary. {keywords}
[4:45 pm]

Kingston Turns 25 Years Old

 

Monday, October 1, 2012


DRAM Makers Continue to Suffer as DRAM Price Falls. {keywords}
[12:32 am]

4GB DDR3 DRAM Module's Price Drops to $16.25

 

Tuesday, September 18, 2012


Micron Follows Rival SK Hynix with DDR3L-RS Memory. {keywords}
[7:50 pm]

Micron Starts to Sell DDR3L-RS Memory for Ultrabooks

 

Friday, September 14, 2012


SK Hynix Introduces DDR3L Memory with Reduced Standby Power Consumption. {keywords}
[2:39 pm]

SK Hynix Unveils DDR3L-RS DRAM for Mobile Computers

 

Tuesday, September 11, 2012


DRAM Prices Continue to Fall Despite of Back-to-School Season. {keywords}
[8:30 pm]

Contract Price of 4GB DDR3 Memory Module Drops to $18

 

Thursday, June 28, 2012


Bankruptcy of Elpida Brings Stability to Memory Market – Analysts. {keywords}
[12:34 pm]

DRAM Pricing Stabilizes Due to Elpida Bankruptcy

 

Tuesday, June 12, 2012


Micron Unleashes World's Fastest DDR3 Memory Chips. {keywords}
[8:19 pm]

Micron Unveils 2Gb, 4Gb DDR3 Chips Officially Rated to Run at 2133MHz

 

Wednesday, June 6, 2012


JEDEC Considers Wide I/O, Wide I/O 2 Interfaces for PCs and Servers. {keywords}
[7:16 pm]

DRAM Chips with Ultra Wide Memory Bus May Find Their Way to PCs, Servers

G.Skill Demonstrates "Largest and Fastest" Memory Solutions. {keywords}
[11:48 am]

G.Skill Unwraps 96GB DDR3 Memory Module Kit, 3GHz DDR3 Modules