Hardware news tagged DDR4

Wednesday, August 27, 2014


Samsung Begins to Produce 2.13GHz 64GB DDR4 Memory Modules. {keywords}
[9:09 pm]

Samsung Uses TSV DRAMs for 64GB DDR4 RDIMMs

 

Thursday, August 21, 2014


Avexir Readies 3.40GHz DDR4 Memory Modules. {keywords}
[10:33 pm]

DDR4 Could Hit 3.40GHz This Year

 

Monday, July 28, 2014


Intel Core i7-5960X “Haswell-E” De-Lidded: Twelve Cores and Alloy-Based Thermal Interface. {keywords}
[12:11 pm]

Intel Core i7-5960X Uses “Haswell-EP” Die, Promises Good Overclocking Potential

 

Tuesday, January 7, 2014


Rambus and Samsung Sign New Technology Licensing Agreement. {keywords}
[10:07 pm]

Samsung and Rambus Ink Ten Years Technology Licensing Agreement

 

Friday, January 3, 2014


DDR4 Memory Standard Faces Updates Ahead of Commercialization. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

JEDEC Wants “Little More Tuning” of Next-Gen DRAM Standard

 

Thursday, December 19, 2013


Intel Readies 18-Core Xeon “Broadwell-EP” Microprocessors for Launch in 2015 – Report. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

Intel Speeds Up Xeon Roadmap to Bring In More Speed and Features

 

Monday, December 9, 2013


Micron and Rambus Settle All Legal Disputes. {keywords}
[9:13 pm]

Rambus and Micron Sign License Agreement

 

Wednesday, October 16, 2013


Samsung: Green Servers with DDR4 and SSD Will Dramatically Cut Power Consumption. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

Samsung Expects Massive Increase of Server’s Energy Efficiency with DDR4 and SSD

 

Monday, September 16, 2013


Intel Demonstrates System with Haswell-E Microprocessor, DDR4 Memory. {keywords}
[10:30 pm]

Intel Shows Off Next-Generation High-End Desktop Platform

DDR4 Memory Will Remain Expensive Until Late 2015 – Analysts. {keywords}
[10:15 pm]

Transition to DDR4 Expected to Take Several Years

 

Thursday, September 12, 2013


G.Skill Demonstrates Its First DDR4 Memory Modules. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

G.Skill Promises to Push DDR4 to the Limits

 

Tuesday, September 10, 2013


Adata Formally Announces DDR4 Memory Modules. {keywords}
[9:53 pm]

Adata Rolls-Out DDR4 Memory Solutions

 

Friday, August 30, 2013


Samsung Begins to Mass Produce DDR4 Memory Using 20nm Process Technology. {keywords}
[7:44 pm]

Samsung Initiates Production of Server-Class DDR4 Memory Chips and Modules