Hardware news tagged Dell

Monday, August 26, 2013


Intel: Custom Microprocessor Business Set to Expand. {keywords}
[10:00 pm]

Intel Shipped Custom Chips to 18 Customers Last Year

 

Friday, August 2, 2013


Michael Dell, Silver Lake and Special Committee Reach New Buyout Agreement Terms. {keywords}
[11:30 am]

Revised Agreement Increase Total Consideration to at Least $13.88 per Share

 

Thursday, August 1, 2013


Dell Begins to Ship Credit-Card Sized PCs to Beta Testers. {keywords}
[10:42 pm]

Dell Initiates Shipments of Ophelia HDMI Sticks to Testers

 

Wednesday, July 24, 2013


Michael Dell and Silver Lake Slightly Increase Proposed Buyout Share Price. {keywords}
[9:21 pm]

Special Dell’s Committee Seeks $14 Per Share Price from Buyers

 

Tuesday, July 9, 2013


AMD: Amazon, Facebook and Google Could Develop Their Own Server Chips. {keywords}
[10:20 pm]

Web Giants Could Eventually Build Their Own Server Chips – AMD

 

Thursday, May 16, 2013


Dell Admits Windows 8 Did Not Meet Expectations, Pins Hopes on “Blue” Updates. {keywords}
[10:41 pm]

Dell Disappointed with Windows 8, But Believes in the Future

 

Tuesday, May 14, 2013


Dell Cuts Pricing of Windows RT-Based Tablet to $299. {keywords}
[8:41 pm]

Dell Reduces Pricing of XPS 10 Media Tablet to $299

 

Thursday, May 2, 2013


IBM and Lenovo Fail to Reach Agreement Over Server Business Unit Transaction. {keywords}
[9:24 pm]

IBM to Continue Making Mainstream Servers as Negotiations with Lenovo Break Down

 

Monday, April 22, 2013


Lenovo In Talks to Buy x86 Server Business from IBM – Report. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Lenovo May Acquire Mainstream Business Unit from IBM

 

Monday, April 15, 2013


Dell Remains Committed to Windows RT Despite Poor Sales. {keywords}
[8:41 pm]

Dell Hopes to Bolster Sales of Windows RT Devices in Future

 

Thursday, April 11, 2013


Alienware Introduces Gaming PC with Ubuntu Linux OS. {keywords}
[9:50 pm]

Alienware X51 with Ubuntu Linux Could Be the Second Steam Box PC

 

Wednesday, April 10, 2013


PC Shipments Post the Steepest Decline Ever in a Single Quarter, Thanks to Windows 8. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

IDC Blames Windows 8 for Major PC Shipments Declines in Q1 2013

 

Thursday, April 4, 2013


Prices of Windows RT-Based Tablets Collapse in the U.S. {keywords}
[10:41 pm]

Dramatic Price Drops of Windows RT-Based Tablets May Signal Failure of the Platform