Hardware news tagged DirectX

Thursday, January 14, 2010


ATI Brings DirectX 11 Graphics Cards to Sub-$100 Market.
[11:30 am]

ATI Launches Radeon HD 5600 “Redwood” Graphics Processor

 

Monday, January 11, 2010


New PowerVR Graphics Core Supports Desktop Application Programming Interfaces. {keywords}
[10:22 pm]

Imagination Technologies’ PowerVR SGX545 Features DirectX 10.1, OpenGL 3.2, OpenCL 1.0

 

Saturday, January 9, 2010


Long-Time DirectX Supporter Epic Games Joins Khronos Group.
[9:53 am]

Epic to Participate in Development of OpenGL, OpenGL ES

 

Thursday, January 7, 2010


ATI Ships 2 Millionth DirectX 11 Graphics Processor. {keywords}
[1:45 pm]

AMD Proclaims Another DX11 Shipment Milestone

 

Monday, December 14, 2009


Over 800 Thousand of DirectX 11 Graphics Chips Shipped – ATI. {keywords}
[12:06 pm]

ATI Radeon HD 5000 Faces Massive Success, Says Company

 

Friday, December 11, 2009


Transition to DirectX 11 Will Be The Fastest Ever – Analyst. {keywords}
[11:04 am]

Sales of DirectX 11 GPUs to Surpass Sales of DirectX 10 GPUs Next Year

 

Wednesday, September 30, 2009


ATI Teams Up with Pixelux Entertainment for OpenCL, DirectCompute 11 Physics Engines.
[8:48 am]

ATI Announces “Open” Physics Initiative

 

Wednesday, September 16, 2009


Nvidia: DirectX 11 Will Not Catalyze Sales of Graphics Cards. {keywords}
[1:03 pm]

DirectX 11 Is Not the Defining Reason to Invest into New Graphics Cards – Nvidia

 

Tuesday, September 1, 2009


ATI Plans to Release Dual-Chip DirectX 11 Graphics Board Late in 2009. {keywords}
[9:02 am]

ATI’s Hemlock Due Late in Q4 2009

 

Sunday, August 23, 2009


Nvidia Releases Drivers Supporting Compute Shaders.
[9:50 am]

Nvidia Releases First Drivers for DirectX 11 Compute Shaders

 

Friday, August 14, 2009


ATI Demonstrates “The Future” DirectX 11 Graphics Cards at Quakecon. {keywords}
[5:17 am]

ATI’s New Evergreen Graphics Chips Hit Quakecon, Set to Hit the Market by Windows 7 Launch

 

Tuesday, August 4, 2009


DirectX Compute Shaders Less Advanced than OpenCL – Head of Khronos Group.
[10:16 pm]

OpenCL Easier to Use Than DirectX Compute Shaders, Claims Neil Trevett

 

Wednesday, July 29, 2009


Additional Details Regarding ATI’s DirectX 11 Family Revealed. {keywords}
[10:13 pm]

ATI RV800 “Evergreen” Family Takes Shape