Hardware news tagged DirectX

Wednesday, July 22, 2009


ATI Expects DirectX 11 Graphics Lineup to Ramp Up Fast. {keywords}
[2:56 pm]

ATI Projects Mobile DirectX 11 Graphics Chips in the First Half of 2010

 

Monday, July 20, 2009


Intel to Begin Educating Software Makers How to Develop for Larrabee Graphics Chips at Siggraph.
[1:53 pm]

Intel to Start Educating Programmers How to Use Larrabee’s Exclusive Capabilities

 

Sunday, July 19, 2009


Release Date of ATI’s DirectX 11 Chip Still Unclear.
[10:57 pm]

ATI “RV870” Evergreen Graphics Chip Due This Fall

 

Thursday, June 11, 2009


Game Developers Likely to Utilize Performance Boosting Features of DirectX 11 First – ATI. {keywords}
[11:37 am]

DirectX 11 Set to Help Game Developers to Boost Performance of New Titles

 

Friday, June 5, 2009


ATI Expects a “Wave” of DirectX 11 Game Titles to Ship This Year.
[5:06 am]

Microsoft DirectX 11 Application Programming Interface Popular Among Developers – ATI

 

Wednesday, June 3, 2009


ATI Shows Off World’s First “Evergreen” DirectX 11 Graphics Processor. {keywords}
[4:46 am]

ATI Radeon HD 5000-Series Debuts, Set to Hit the Market by Late 2009

 

Wednesday, April 22, 2009


ATI Declares Intention to Lead with DirectX 11. {keywords}
[6:52 am]

ATI Plans to Release Radeon HD 5000 in Time for Windows 7

 

Sunday, April 19, 2009


ATI Expected to Beat Nvidia with DirectX 11 Chip Time-to-Market. {keywords}
[1:39 pm]

ATI RV870 Expected to Arrive in Late July, Nvidia GT300 Rumoured to Ship in October

 

Wednesday, April 15, 2009


DirectX 11 Set to Enable Standardized GPGPU on Existing Hardware.
[11:44 am]

DirectX 11 Allows Execution of Compute Shaders on DirectX 10, 10.1 Hardware

 

Thursday, April 9, 2009


ATI Finally Implements Tessellation Technology in OpenGL.
[10:32 pm]

AMD Enables OpenGL 3.0, 3.1 in Drivers for Professional Graphics Cards

 

Tuesday, March 17, 2009


ATI to Promote DirectX 11 Usage at Game Developer Conference. {keywords}
[2:38 pm]

ATI: Your Game Needs Direct3D 11, Get Started Now

 

Monday, December 1, 2008


Microsoft Readies Software Rasterizer for Windows 7.
[1:23 pm]

Microsoft Windows 7 to Get Software Emulator for DirectX 10, DirectX 10.1

 

Tuesday, November 11, 2008


Microsoft Releases Direct3D 11 Technical Preview for Developers.
[8:21 am]

Microsoft DirectX SDK Update Now Features DirectX 11 Technical Preview