Hardware news tagged Eee

Tuesday, August 18, 2009


Netbooks Tend to Get More Expensive – Analysts.
[1:03 pm]

Netbooks Gain Price, Functionality, Study Finds

 

Wednesday, April 8, 2009


Canonical: End-Users Are Satisfied with Ubuntu Linux on Well-Engineered Netbooks.
[6:54 pm]

Commercial Sponsor of Ubuntu Denies High Return Rates of Linux-Based Netbooks

 

Tuesday, March 31, 2009


Asustek Launches World’s First 10” Netbook with Optical Disk Drive. {keywords}
[9:20 pm]

Asustek Releases Eee PC 1004DN Netbook with DVD Burner

 

Monday, March 23, 2009


Asustek Computer Preps Netbooks, Nettops with Voice Commands. {keywords}
[10:53 pm]

Asustek Proposes Customers to Talk to Eee PCs to Compensate Complicated Controls

 

Monday, February 2, 2009


Asustek Introduces Eee PC Netbook with New Microprocessor, Extended Battery Life. {keywords}
[9:11 pm]

Asus Presents Eee PC 1000HE Netbook with New Generation Atom Processor, Up-To-Date Core-Logic

 

Thursday, January 15, 2009


Asustek Computer Readies Eee Phone – Chairman.
[10:47 am]

Asus Confirms Eee Phone

 

Wednesday, December 10, 2008


Solid-State Drives Set to Disappear from Low-Cost Netbooks, Mainstream Notebooks Unlikely to Adopt SSDs Soon – Analysts.
[1:40 pm]

Low-Cost Personal Computers to Go Back to Hard Drives

 

Wednesday, December 3, 2008


Asustek Installs New Microprocessors, Graphics Chips, Larger Hard Drives, Adds HDMI Support to Eee Box. {keywords}
[5:39 pm]

Asustek Improves Eee Box Nettop to Boost Popularity

 

Monday, December 1, 2008


Asustek Promises OLPC XO Competitor in Q1 2009.
[7:45 am]

Asus Eee PC Version with $200 Price-Tag Scheduled for Q1

 

Monday, November 24, 2008


Asustek Computer Expects All-In-One Eee Top PC to Impact Small Vendor Businesses.
[8:03 pm]

Asus Eee Top PC to Slowdown Sales of Mainboards, PCs, Says Asustek Computer

 

Monday, November 3, 2008


Acer Expects to Outsell Asus Eee PC with Aspire One Netbook.
[11:19 am]

Acer Wants to Become Top Seller of Netbooks

 

Tuesday, October 28, 2008


Gartner Predicts Bright Future for Low-Cost All-In-One Touch Screen PCs.
[4:58 pm]

Asustek’s Entry-Level All-In-One System Drives All-In-One PCs to Broader Market

IN BRIEF: Asustek Computer Plans to Boost Notebook Output by 70% in 2009.
[11:38 am]

Asustek May Leave Lenovo, Toshiba Behind on Notebook Market