Hardware news tagged Elpida

Monday, February 6, 2012


Death of Micron's CEO May Slowdown Consolidation of DRAM Market. {keywords}
[9:37 pm]

Micron-Elpida Alliance May Be Affected by Steve Appleton's Death

 

Tuesday, January 24, 2012


Elpida Shows Off Resistance RAM Prototype. {keywords}
[10:33 pm]

Elpida Demos 64Mb ReRAM Prototype

 

Tuesday, January 17, 2012


Elpida Is Seeking Capital Alliance with Micron Technology - Report. {keywords}
[8:53 pm]

Elpida Looking Forward to Team Up with Micron Technology, Says Local News-Paper

 

Tuesday, January 3, 2012


Elpida May Team Up with Toshiba or Micron for Survival. {keywords}
[9:42 pm]

Elpida, Micron and Toshiba Can Form World's Largest DRAM Maker

 

Thursday, November 24, 2011


Elpida Introduces 4Gb LPDDR3 Memory Device. {keywords}
[9:24 pm]

Elpida Debuts 4Gb LPDDR3 Memory Chip

 

Thursday, September 29, 2011


BTS Season Does Not Bring Relief to DRAM Industry: 4GB Memory Module Costs Below $20.
[8:50 pm]

Back-to-School Season Slightly Increases Pricing of Some Memory Chips

 

Friday, September 23, 2011


Elpida Designs Industry’s First 25nm/4Gb Memory Chip.
[3:26 pm]

Elpida Develops World’s Smaller 4Gb DDR3 DRAM Chip

 

Wednesday, September 14, 2011


Elpida to Aggressively Adopt New Process Technologies, Move Production to Taiwan.
[8:23 pm]

Elpida Unveils Radical Action Plans in Response to Declining DRAM Prices and Strong Yen

 

Thursday, September 1, 2011


DRAM Makers Should Consolidate amid Lowering DRAM Pricing, Say Observers.
[8:56 am]

As DRAM Prices Collapse, Chipmakers Should Merge or Die

 

Wednesday, August 3, 2011


Elpida Begins DRAM Manufacturing at 25nm Process Technology.
[11:21 am]

Elpida Uses Industry’s Most Advanced Process Tech in the Industry

 

Monday, June 27, 2011


Elpida Develops 8Gb DDR3 Chip Based on Through Silicon Via Technology.
[10:21 pm]

Elpida Begins to Sample 3Gb DDR3 DRAMs Based on TSV Stacking

 

Tuesday, June 14, 2011


Elpida Uses High-K Metal Gate Process Technology for Production of DRAM.
[10:43 pm]

Elpida Adopts Expensive Fabrication Technology for DRAM Manufacturing

 

Monday, May 30, 2011


Elpida, PowerTech and UMC Collaborate on 28nm/3D Process Technology. {keywords}
[9:26 pm]

Three Companies Develop Logic-plus-DRAM 3D Tech for 28nm Fabrication Process