Hardware news tagged Failures

Wednesday, August 5, 2009


Intel to Correct Issues with Latest Solid-State Drives by Week’s End.
[5:12 pm]

Intel Will Start Distributing Firmware Fix for Latest SSDs by the End of the Week

 

Thursday, July 30, 2009


Intel Temporarily Halts Shipments of Latest Solid-State Drives.
[10:43 pm]

Intel Finds Bug in Latest SSDs

 

Tuesday, June 9, 2009


Nvidia: GPU Failures Do Not Impact Sales.
[10:49 am]

Orders Not Affected by Product Failures – Nvidia

 

Thursday, December 4, 2008


New Apple MacBook Pro Notebooks Experience Issues with Nvidia’s Graphics Chip.
[8:01 am]

New Nvidia Graphics Processor Overheats, Produces Artifacts in MacBook Pro Systems

 

Friday, October 31, 2008


Sony, Dell, HP, and Toshiba Recall 100 Thousand Laptop Batteries Worldwide.
[10:50 pm]

More Sony-Made Batteries Recalled

 

Friday, October 10, 2008


Apple Warns End-Users of Faulty Nvidia Graphics Processing Units. {keywords}
[10:40 am]

Apple Claims Nvidia Misinformed Company of Lack of Problems with GPUs

 

Monday, September 29, 2008


Diamond Multimedia Accuses Ex-Employee of Spreading Misinformation.
[12:20 pm]

Diamond Multimedia Denies Existence of Defective Graphics Cards

 

Thursday, September 25, 2008


Diamond Multimedia Denies Massive Amount of Defective Graphics Cards.
[8:29 pm]

Diamond: Only 188 Graphics Cards Were Defective, Not 15 000

 

Wednesday, September 24, 2008


Another Scandal with Potentially Defective Graphics Cards Transpires. {keywords}
[3:12 pm]

Diamond Multimedia Reportedly Shipped Plenty of Faulty Graphics Cards

 

Friday, September 19, 2008


Nvidia Reduces Workforce for the First Time in Recent History.
[1:36 pm]

Nvidia to Reduce Workforce by 360

 

Wednesday, September 10, 2008


Nvidia Accused of Fraud by Investor for Not Disclosing Information Regarding High Failure Rates. {keywords}
[10:20 am]

Investor Files Class-Action Suit Against Nvidia

 

Friday, August 29, 2008


Nvidia Updates Bump Material of GeForce 8800, 9800 Chips.
[12:34 pm]

Nvidia’s G92, G92b Chips May Also Suffer from Weak Packaging Issue

 

Tuesday, August 26, 2008


Nvidia to Enhance “Robustness” of Its Desktop Graphics Products – Documents.
[6:00 am]

Nvidia Wants to Ensure Reliability of GeForce 8 Graphics Cards