Hardware news tagged Foxconn

Thursday, February 14, 2013


Outsourced Manufacturing Will Bring Over $404 Billion in Revenue This Year. {keywords}
[10:59 pm]

Electronics Contract Manufacturing Business Set for 4% - 5% Growth in 2013

 

Wednesday, January 16, 2013


Sharp in Talks to Sell Chinese TV Plant to Lenovo Group – Report. {keywords}
[7:39 pm]

Lenovo May Buy TV Assembly Plant from Sharp

 

Saturday, December 15, 2012


Amazon Set to Launch Smartphone in Mid-2013 - Report. {keywords}
[10:31 am]

Amazon’s Smartphone Reportedly Slips to Next Year

 

Thursday, December 13, 2012


Flextronics Expects More Brands to Move Production Back into the U.S. {keywords}
[5:04 pm]

Flextronics Projects Dramatic Changes on the Global Assembly Labor Market

 

Thursday, December 6, 2012


Foxconn Set to Expand U.S. Manufacturing Capacities. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

Apple to Invest $100 Million into Manufacturing in the U.S

Apple’s Chief Exec Confirms Plan to Build One of Mac Lines in the U.S. {keywords}
[4:36 pm]

Apple Brings Some of the Production Back to the USA

 

Tuesday, December 4, 2012


Sharp Set to Sell TV Factories to Foxconn for $667 Million – Report. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Sharp to Sell Overseas TV Assembly Plants to Foxconn to Get Cash

 

Monday, December 3, 2012


Qualcomm May Become Largest Shareholder of Sharp. {keywords}
[10:41 pm]

Qualcomm and Sharp Could Jointly Develop Displays

 

Friday, November 30, 2012


Apple iPhone 5: Widely Available at Last – Analyst. {keywords}
[4:12 pm]

Leading U.S. Operators Show 90% Availability for Apple iPhone 5

 

Tuesday, November 13, 2012


Intel and Qualcomm May Team Up for Sharp Investment. {keywords}
[10:53 pm]

Intel and Qualcomm In Talks to Invest $378 Million into Sharp

 

Wednesday, November 7, 2012


Foxconn Continues to Experience Difficulties with iPhone 5 Manufacturing. {keywords}
[9:56 pm]

Foxconn Still Unable to Produce Enough Apple iPhone 5 Smartphones

 

Thursday, October 18, 2012


Foxconn: Apple iPhone 5 – Most Complex Device We Have Ever Assembled. {keywords}
[6:54 pm]

Foxconn Continues to Explain Shortages of Apple iPhone 5

 

Monday, October 8, 2012


Foxconn Denies Strikes at iPhone 5 Manufacturing Facilities. {keywords}
[7:57 pm]

Foxconn Workers Protest Strict Quality Control Requirements

 

Monday, September 24, 2012


Contract Makers Produce Lion's Share of Media Tablets. {keywords}
[7:31 pm]

90% of Media Tablets Made By Contract Manufacturers

 

Wednesday, August 15, 2012


Foxconn Plans to Build $10 Billion Manufacturing Facilities in Indonesia - Report. {keywords}
[10:21 pm]

Hon Hai to Build Additional Factories in Indonesia to Boost Output of Smartphones, Tablets and TVs

 

Wednesday, August 1, 2012


Sharp to Start Shipping Screens for New Apple iPhone This Month. {keywords}
[10:26 pm]

Sharp Confirms Manufacturing of Screens for Apple iPhone 5