Hardware news tagged Foxconn

Monday, April 20, 2009


Foxconn Rumoured to Manufacture Netbook for Apple.
[6:29 am]

Rumours Regarding Apple Netbook Re-Emerge

 

Wednesday, March 25, 2009


Foxconn and Metro to Open Electronics Stores in China.
[6:57 am]

Foxconn Further Diversifies Business by Teaming Up with Metro for Retail Stores in China

 

Friday, March 20, 2009


Foxconn Electronics Plans to Enter Contract Software Business.
[11:44 am]

Hon Hai Precision Industry to Develop Software

 

Wednesday, March 11, 2009


Foxconn Electronics Expresses Interest in Netbooks.
[8:46 am]

Foxconn Expected to Join Via’s Global Mobility Bazaar

 

Thursday, March 5, 2009


Foxconn Electronics Enters Services, Ecology Sector.
[6:09 pm]

Foxconn Signs “Green” Pact with IBM

 

Wednesday, February 25, 2009


Foxconn Electronics and HP Team Up for Another PC Plant.
[4:05 pm]

Foxconn and HP to Build PC Factory in Turkey

 

Tuesday, January 13, 2009


Asustek Computer, Best Buy and Foxconn Electronics to Assault U.S. Notebook Market. {keywords}
[8:02 am]

Asus and Foxconn Team Up to Push Mainstream Notebooks via Best Buy Retail Chain

 

Thursday, November 20, 2008


Foxconn Rumoured to Take Over Pegatron, Quit Channel Business.
[2:21 pm]

Foxconn May Sacrifice Channel Business for Contract Manufacturing Capacity Expansion

 

Friday, October 31, 2008


Foxconn Own-Brand Mainboard Business Under Fire - Media Reports. {keywords}
[10:16 pm]

Foxconn May Be Considering Pulling Out from Branded Mainboard Business

 

Thursday, October 16, 2008


Foxconn Set to Stop Producing Nvidia GeForce Graphics Cards, Sources Confirm.
[5:34 am]

Foxconn to Stop Making Nvidia GeForce Graphics Cards, ATI Radeon Boards May Be Approaching

 

Tuesday, October 7, 2008


Less Companies to Supply Nvidia GeForce Graphics Cards .
[11:34 am]

Nvidia Intends to Reduce Number of Add-In-Board Partners

 

Tuesday, September 30, 2008


Foxconn Sues Molex for Anti-Competitive Business Behaviour.
[9:35 pm]

Foxconn Files Lawsuit Against Molex Regarding Implementation of DisplayPort Connectors

 

Tuesday, September 16, 2008


Asustek Begins to Outsource Production to Former Rivals.
[7:22 am]

Asustek Outsources Desktops, Notebooks to Foxconn, Flextronics