Hardware news tagged Fujitsu

Monday, September 3, 2012


Fujitsu Semiconductor to Transfer Chip Assembly and Test Plant to J-Devices. {keywords}
[9:11 am]

Fujitsu to Get Rid Of Semiconductor Assemble and Test Plant

 

Tuesday, July 17, 2012


Oracle and Fujitsu to Unveil Sixteen-Core SPARC Chips at Conference in August. {keywords}
[10:58 pm]

New SPARC Chips to Be Described at Hot Chips Symposium

 

Wednesday, May 9, 2012


Fujitsu and Lenovo Unveil USB 3.0 Dock Stations with DisplayLink Connectivity. {keywords}
[7:28 pm]

New Dock Stations Support Display Connectivity though USB

 

Wednesday, May 2, 2012


Fujitsu Proposes to Use Palm Vein Biometric Authentication on Tablets. {keywords}
[10:29 pm]

Fujitsu Develops World's Smallest Palm Vein Biometric Authentication Sensor

 

Monday, March 26, 2012


Intel: 75 Ultrabook Designs on Track for 2012. {keywords}
[9:02 pm]

Intel Expects 75 Ultrabook Designs to Become Available

 

Wednesday, December 7, 2011


SuVolta Startup Promises to Boost Chips' Performance by 50% without Power Consumption Increase. {keywords}
[8:53 pm]

SuVolta's Deeply Depleted Channel Transistor Tech to Reduce CPU Power Consumption By Up to 50%

 

Thursday, December 1, 2011


IBM and HP Remain Top Server Vendors amid Stabilizing Market Growth. {keywords}
[9:25 pm]

Server Market Retains Growth, Server Makers Retain Positions

 

Wednesday, November 16, 2011


Fujitsu and LSI Co-Develop 16-Core SPARC Processor for Supercomputers. {keywords}
[3:09 pm]

Fujitsu and LSI Collaborate on SPARC64 IXfx Chip for HPC Applications

 

Thursday, August 25, 2011


Demand for Servers Continues to Improve Around the World.
[6:30 pm]

Server Market Continues to Grow for Sixth Consecutive Quarter

 

Wednesday, July 27, 2011


Fujitsu Toshiba Mobile Unveils World's First Windows Phone 7.5 "Mango" Smartphone.
[1:17 pm]

FTMC's Windows Phone IS12T to Be Available After September from KDDI

 

Monday, June 20, 2011


Fujitsu's K Supercomputer Takes First Place in Top 500. {keywords}
[9:09 pm]

Fujitsu K Based on SPARC64 VIIIfx - World's Highest Performance Supercomputer

 

Monday, May 30, 2011


Researchers Propose New Bandwidth Management Techniques to Improve Performance of Multi-Core Chips.
[8:30 pm]

New Bandwidth Management Techniques Could Boost Performance of Multi-Core Chips

 

Monday, February 28, 2011


Fujitsu to Develop Microprocessors Featuring Latest ARM Architecture.
[7:55 pm]

Fujitsu Licenses ARM Cortex-A15, Mali Technologies

 

Tuesday, December 28, 2010


Fujitsu Plans to Export PetaFLOPS-Class Supercomputers Outside Japan - Report.
[10:00 pm]

Fujitsu Intends to Return to the Market of Supercomputers

 

Tuesday, September 28, 2010


Fujitsu Begins to Build 10 PetaFLOPS Supercomputer.
[7:35 pm]

Fujitsu's K Supercomputer to Be Five Times More Powerful than Jaguar

 

Friday, September 24, 2010


Oracle to Acquire Semiconductor, Software Companies.
[3:18 am]

Oracle Looking Forward Designing Its Own Chips