Hardware news tagged Globalfoundries

Wednesday, February 19, 2014


Gigaphoton to Supply Laser for Experimental 450mm Manufacturing Equipment. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

G450C to Get ArF Immersion Lithography Scanners in 2014

 

Friday, February 7, 2014


IBM Is Looking Forward to Sell Semiconductor Fabs – Report. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

IBM Finally Preps to Get Rid of Semiconductor Manufacturing Business

 

Wednesday, January 29, 2014


TSMC and GlobalFoundries Led Foundry Market in 2013 – IC Insights. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Top 13 Foundries Account for 91% of Total Foundry Sales in 2013

 

Thursday, January 16, 2014


AMD Sued for Overestimating Demand for “Llano” APUs. {keywords}
[10:53 pm]

Class-Action Filed Against AMD for Overestimated Adoption of Llano

 

Tuesday, January 14, 2014


AMD Officially Begins to Sell A-Series “Kaveri” APUs. {keywords}
[9:08 pm]

Two Kaveri APU Models Now Available for Purchase

 

Wednesday, January 8, 2014


AMD’s Kaveri Chip Manufactured Using “APU-Optimized” Process Technology. {keywords}
[9:13 pm]

AMD Sacrificed High CPU Clock-Speeds to Build Better APU with Kaveri

 

Monday, January 6, 2014


GlobalFoundries Names Ex-Motorola Mobility CEO Its New Chief Executive Officer. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

GlobalFoundries Appoints New Chief Executive Officer

 

Monday, December 2, 2013


Successor of AMD Kaveri to Feature Excavator Cores, Set to Emerge in 2015. {keywords}
[10:08 pm]

AMD’s Longer-Term Roadmap Takes More Definite Shape

 

Wednesday, November 27, 2013


GlobalFoundries Teams Up with Two Institutes to Develop MEMS for Various Applications. {keywords}
[10:33 pm]

GlobalFoundries, Abu Dhabi and Singapore Create MEMS Twin Lab

 

Wednesday, November 13, 2013


GlobalFoundries May Land Chip Manufacturing Orders from Apple. {keywords}
[10:56 pm]

GlobalFoundries and Samsung to Fight Against TSMC Together

 

Tuesday, October 29, 2013


Semiconductor Manufacturers Intensify Purchases to Ramp Up Production on 20nm, 16nm, 14nm and 10nm Process Technologies - ASML. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

ASML: Commercial EUV Scanners On Track for 2015

 

Thursday, October 17, 2013


AMD to Tape Out First 20nm, 14nm FinFET Chips Within Next Two Quarters. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

AMD Preps to Adopt Leading-Edge Process Technologies

 

Wednesday, September 4, 2013


Globalfoundries Authorized to Expand Its Fab 8 in New York State. {keywords}
[10:57 pm]

Globalfoundries’ Fab 8 Module 2 Gets Okay from Authorities