Hardware news tagged HDTV

Tuesday, December 4, 2012


Sharp Set to Sell TV Factories to Foxconn for $667 Million – Report. {keywords}
[10:55 pm]

Sharp to Sell Overseas TV Assembly Plants to Foxconn to Get Cash

 

Wednesday, November 28, 2012


Sharp to Introduce 4K Professional Display with IGZO Panel. {keywords}
[10:09 am]

Sharp Set to Release 4K IGZO Display for Japanese Market

 

Thursday, November 15, 2012


LG G2 HDTVs Get OnLive Cloud Video Game Streaming Service. {keywords}
[7:52 am]

OnLive Game Service Now Available on LG G2-Series HDTVs

 

Friday, October 19, 2012


4K HDTV Gets Official Name: Ultra High-Definition. {keywords}
[11:31 am]

Ultra High-Definition Becomes Official Industry-Wide Marketing Term

 

Thursday, October 4, 2012


4K HDTVs to Remain Exotic for More Than Five Years, Claim Market Observers. {keywords}
[5:03 pm]

4K Will Barely Become Mainstream with LCD, Wait for AMOLED

 

Tuesday, September 18, 2012


Microsoft Establishes Own Content Production Studio to Further Boost Xbox Live. {keywords}
[9:15 pm]

Microsoft Appoints CBS Exec to Lead Xbox Live Video Efforts

 

Tuesday, August 21, 2012


Electronic Arts: Stereo-3D in Video Games Failed to Gain Traction. {keywords}
[8:40 pm]

World's No.1 Game Publisher Remains Skeptical About Stereo-3D

 

Wednesday, June 6, 2012


Samsung Teams Up with Gaikai to Provide Cloud Gaming Services on HDTVs. {keywords}
[8:42 pm]

Samsung's New Smart TVs to Get Streaming Game Services This Year

 

Friday, May 11, 2012


Head of Foxconn Confirms Apple's HDTV. {keywords}
[6:30 am]

Foxconn Begins Preparations to Apple TV Manufacturing

 

Wednesday, March 28, 2012


Microsoft: People Use Xbox Live for Media More Than for Gaming. {keywords}
[7:51 pm]

Microsoft's Xbox Live Rapidly Becomes Successful Media Entertainment Platform

 

Tuesday, March 20, 2012


Intel Unleashes Atom System-on-Chip for Set-Top-Boxes. {keywords}
[2:24 pm]

Intel Introduces “Berryville” Media Chip for TV STBs

 

Monday, March 12, 2012


Intel Reportedly Working on Internet TV Service. {keywords}
[9:51 pm]

In Addition to Chips, Intel May Start to Offer TV Programs

 

Wednesday, March 7, 2012


Shipments of Stereo-3D LCD TV Panels Reached 21 Million in 2011. {keywords}
[9:40 pm]

S3D TV-Sets Continue to Gain Popularity, Analysts Say