Hardware news tagged HGST

Monday, January 27, 2014


Seagate Vows to Introduce 6TB Hard Drive in April. {keywords}
[3:39 am]

Seagate to Fight HGST’s Helium-Filled HDDs

 

Tuesday, November 5, 2013


G-Technology Unveils External Hard Drives with 7200rpm Spindle Speed. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

WD’s G-Technology Introduces World’s First External HDDs with 7200rpm Spindle Speed

 

Monday, November 4, 2013


Western Digital’s HGST Begins to Ship 6TB Helium Filed Hard Disk Drive. {keywords}
[10:10 pm]

WD’s HGST Begins to Ship World’s First Sealed HDD with 6TB Capacity

 

Monday, October 28, 2013


WD’s HGST Introduces 1TB 7mm Hard Disk Drive. {keywords}
[10:51 pm]

HGST Rolls-Out Slim 1TB HDD for Laptops

 

Thursday, October 24, 2013


Western Digital to Release 7-Platter Sealed Hard Disk Drives This Quarter. {keywords}
[10:38 pm]

WD On Track with Breakthrough Helium-Filled Hard Drives in Q4

 

Monday, October 14, 2013


HGST Begins to Ship New-Generation MegaScale DC Hard Drives. {keywords}
[10:40 pm]

WD’s HGST Introduces HDDs for Low-Workload Applications in Hyperscale or Dynamic Scale-Out Data Centers

 

Monday, September 30, 2013


WD’s HGST Ships New Endurastar Automotive Hard Drive. {keywords}
[10:30 pm]

HGST Unleashes New Automotive HDDs

 

Wednesday, September 11, 2013


sTec Introduces mSATA Solid-State Drives for Industrial and Rugged Environments. {keywords}
[10:50 pm]

sTec Announces mSATA SSDs for Harsh Environments

 

Tuesday, August 13, 2013


Western Digital Founds New Storage Association to Promote Critical Role Of Magnetic Storage Technologies. {keywords}
[5:18 pm]

WD, Other HDD Makers to Promote the Role of Magnetic Storage Technologies in Modern Life

 

Thursday, July 25, 2013


Western Digital Reaffirms Plans to Ship Sealed Hard Drives This Year. {keywords}
[6:57 pm]

WD Is Sampling Helium-Filled Hard Drive with Customers

 

Monday, May 20, 2013


Western Digital’s HGST Launches Highest Capacity Hard Drive for Notebooks. {keywords}
[8:57 pm]

HGST Unleashes World’s First 2.5”/9.5mm HDD with 1.5TB Capacity

 

Monday, April 8, 2013


WD’s HGST Unveils World’s First Solid-State Drives with SAS-12Gb/s Interface. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

HGST Introduces High-End Enterprise-Grade SSDs with SAS-12Gb/s Interface

 

Thursday, April 4, 2013


Seagate Begins to Use 1TB Platters for 4TB Hard Disk Drives. {keywords}
[10:23 pm]

Seagate Quietly Adds 4TB Hard Disk Drive with 5900rpm into Lineup

 

Thursday, February 28, 2013


WD’s HGST Promises to Double HDD Capacities with 10nm Patterned-Bit Recording Tech. {keywords}
[8:50 pm]

Western Digital’s HGST Reaches 10nm Patterned-Bit Milestone

 

Monday, February 4, 2013


Hard Disk Drive Market Revenue Set to Decline This Year. {keywords}
[8:56 pm]

HDDs to Continue Dominating PC Storage Market

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2013


HGST Reveals World’s Highest Capacity 10K Hard Disk Drive. {keywords}
[2:45 pm]

Western Digital’s Division Presents New Ultrastar 10K High-Capacity HDDs