Hardware news tagged HGST

Monday, April 8, 2013


WD’s HGST Unveils World’s First Solid-State Drives with SAS-12Gb/s Interface. {keywords}
[10:25 pm]

HGST Introduces High-End Enterprise-Grade SSDs with SAS-12Gb/s Interface

 

Thursday, April 4, 2013


Seagate Begins to Use 1TB Platters for 4TB Hard Disk Drives. {keywords}
[10:23 pm]

Seagate Quietly Adds 4TB Hard Disk Drive with 5900rpm into Lineup

 

Thursday, February 28, 2013


WD’s HGST Promises to Double HDD Capacities with 10nm Patterned-Bit Recording Tech. {keywords}
[8:50 pm]

Western Digital’s HGST Reaches 10nm Patterned-Bit Milestone

 

Monday, February 4, 2013


Hard Disk Drive Market Revenue Set to Decline This Year. {keywords}
[8:56 pm]

HDDs to Continue Dominating PC Storage Market

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2013


HGST Reveals World’s Highest Capacity 10K Hard Disk Drive. {keywords}
[2:45 pm]

Western Digital’s Division Presents New Ultrastar 10K High-Capacity HDDs

 

Monday, January 7, 2013


Western Digital’s HGST Subsidiary Rolls-Out World’s First 1TB Mobile Hard Drive with 7200rpm Spindle Speed. {keywords}
[8:12 am]

HGST Introduces Travelstar Hard Drive with 1TB Capacity, 7200rpm Spindle Speed

 

Thursday, January 3, 2013


Helium-Filled Hard Drives Could Lift Western Digital in Enterprise Market. {keywords}
[6:34 pm]

100 Million Helium-Filled HDDs to Be Shipped in 2016

 

Monday, October 22, 2012


Western Digital Outlines Three Key Areas for Development. {keywords}
[10:34 pm]

WD: Hybrid Hard Drives, SSDs and NAS are Key Opportunities

 

Friday, October 12, 2012


Seagate Doubts Viability of Helium-Filled Hard Drives. {keywords}
[2:29 am]

Seagate Shows No Solid Plans for Helium-Filled Hard Disks

 

Thursday, September 13, 2012


Western Digital's Division Announces Helium-Filled Hard Drive Platform. {keywords}
[8:12 am]

WD's HGST Proposes Seven-Platters Hard Disk Drives, 7TB HDDs May Become Reality Next Year

 

Monday, September 10, 2012


Former Hitachi GST Chief to Become Chief Executive of Western Digital. {keywords}
[4:43 pm]

WD's John Coyne Set to Retire in January, 2013

 

Wednesday, July 25, 2012


WD Returns to the No. 1 Position on the Market of Hard Disk Drives. {keywords}
[8:23 pm]

WD Posts Record Revenue and Profits, Decides Not to Recover All Damaged Manufacturing Capacities

 

Tuesday, May 15, 2012


WD's HGST Begins to Use 500GB 2.5" Platters in New-Generation Consumer Hard Drives. {keywords}
[8:52 pm]

Hitachi GST Announces New Family of CinemaStar Hard Disk Drives